Appreciating the art of investing through the eyes of Marc de Mesel

6 243
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago

On august 1st 2020, the third anniversary of bitcoin cash was celebrated by bitcoin cash proponents around the world. It was indeed a great experience owing to the accomplishments of the coin in a short space of time. After the fork, as we all know, bitcoin holders became automatic holders of bitcoin cash but guess what, i had already liquidated all my BTC then, so i got no bitcoin cash at the time. I did this to pay for my tuition in the university.

As time went on, i tried several ways to earn the BCH cryptocurrency such as claiming from faucets, trading, writing articles, playing games etc. the two I found worthwhile was writing articles and trading and that was how I registered on binance for trading, then read.cash, steemit and publish0x for writing articles. However, I spend time more on read.cash because of the user friendliness, promotion of the bitcoin cash ecosystem, and the wonderful contents dished out on a regular. On the platform, a BCH whale struck my interest deeply and it’s no other than MARC DE MESEL owing largely to his passion and optimistic future projections for the bitcoin cash ecosystem. Moreso, his interest in stock investments which hitherto was labelled dangerous by some of my elders.

This is coming right after I read an interview on him by an author on the read.cash platform named Ralak. Before I read that interview, I already knew about bitcoin cash’s key propositions; very fast and cheap on-chain transactions and that it is the true idea of peer to peer transactions, but I must confess I learnt a whole lot more and my confidence in the coin grew way higher and it made me forget at some point about the DYOR concept. Marc’s intelligence is amazing. Some of the headings I carved out includes (in no definite order); investing in long term basis, investing your time, be ahead of others, Find some time to enjoy yourself.

Belief/Investing in long term basis:

I am a small scale investor i.e. I buy small amounts of stakes in crypto and sell way early. I am not too good at the long term. When I saw through the confidence in marc words; “I usually hold my investments for many years as it usually takes also long before an investment goes from seriously undervalued, when I try to buy, to seriously overvalued, when I try to sell.",  I had a rethink. I am just a youth in my mid 20s and so I wouldn’t be wrong if I start my long term investments now. Would I? To invest long term, you ought to believe in what you are investing in. believe that it will go higher in value, believe that it is a good business model and not some shady businesses out there.

Investing your time:

If you are wondering what this means, it is quite simple. It entails taking time to understand what you are getting into. Contributing your quota to the community after understanding the business and thereby working your way up the ladder. Many mistakes in investments are caused by the potential investor not taking the time to understanding the details of the business, but rather investing because a huge number of people including his friends and colleagues are investing.

Be ahead of others

In his words, Marc asserted: “You have to be ahead of the pack if you want to make money, and for that independent thinking is crucial” the statement is so evident in the period of early holders/investors of bitcoin, where some switched to bitcoin cash having seen the huge potential that lies within it. So many saw it, but where skeptical about it and as a result refrained from investing into it. Though investors can still come into the community but the deal is, the early ones have a greater edge than the rest of those who saw it and held back. When the early investors who had invested are moving forward to other things like building the BCH community, the others are just beginning to understand what BCH is or what blockchain/cryptocurrency is all about. If you are an active trader like myself, you would understand better that when you’ve seen the signals early enough before other traders, you would have scooped a handsome profit already while they probably will be looking for best market to dive into.

Find some time to enjoy yourself

I visited Marc’s YouTube’s channel @https://www.youtube.com/user/Marcdemesel  where he discusses Lamborghinis, girls, stock market and of course crypto, I noticed that basically he enjoys his leisure time to the fullest. That is a great thing. as human beings, being too serious or too engrossed in our work 24/7 has some serious health red flags attached to it. We just need to clear our heads sometimes by engaging in recreational activities so as to relax our mind and thereafter think up ways to invest our hard-earned money for more profits and also perform better in our places of work.

There you have it, these are the few tips I can gather up now. I hope you learned one or two things from it. Always remember that investment is the science of money making money. Do your due diligence by carrying out research on the business you want to invest in and do it NOW.

This article was inspired by Ralak’s article

@https://read.cash/@ralak/interview-of-marc-de-mesel-the-magnanimous-902fb149

So big shout out to Him.

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

 

17
$ 101.11
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago

Comments

Enjoyed the article, thanks Infotips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also enjoyed. All things was mining full.Thanks to @Infotips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, I am so grateful Mr. Marc. Thank you for everything you are doing for the BCH community and for being a source of inspiration to me and many others. Stay blessed Sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even with a Lambo, success, and more, what keeps you investing? retirement? what is the next step when someone reaches all these things as you got?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhhhh verry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago