Video Game Consoles. My experience

27 44
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

October 15, 2021. No. 36

I remember a few years ago, the days when I was a kid and was surprised by the whole world of video games for the first time. I had just moved to a new neighborhood and was trying to make new friends. Luckily everything flowed well back then. The other children who lived there welcomed me as one more quickly. It was then that I first discovered console games. It was then the year 1996. One day they invited me to a house where the game was rented for the price of $0.2 USD for 1 hour of play (For us at that time this was very difficult to pay). There I saw for the first time a video game console, called Family Game.

Family Game

Image from Wikipedia

The first game I played without question was Super Mario. Today it is a classic of video games. Since I saw it, I was impressed on an unthinkable level. Its playability, the perfect graphics, its colors, and its distinctive music, make it love at first sight. Now, passing their levels, it wasn't so much, Ahah. Obviously, I lost all 3 lives in less than a jiffy. With the passage of time, I was gaining experience in the game. One of my friends was a crack. He passed the game without losing a single life, you did not read it wrong, he did not lose and reached level 8.4 and the dragon passed without having lost. Of course, he knew all the secret passages and practically flew from level to level.

Contra was another game that we also really liked playing on this console. Without a doubt, it is listed as one of the best that you can find in Family Game. Well, our friend also went through it without losing a single life. In this game you lose just looking to the side, well no, he made it look very easy, making us look ridiculous. He is simply a crack.

Super Nintendo

Later the Super Nintendo appeared in our lives. And with it one of the best games I've ever played in my life: Killer Instinct. A fighting game, in which you need special skills to control your player. It requires constant practice to learn all the combinations and be able to make a good fight to beat your rival. His music was just excellent. The graphics and player movement were so fluid and detailed that they made you love the game from the first time you saw it. You could do Combos, Ultras, and Fatalities with different combinations, which we discovered ourselves as the days passed. Beating our friend crack was a daunting task. I suppose there are people who are born with that gift. My favorite player was the Wolf.

Nintendo 64

Years passed and the Nintendo 64 arrived and with it a new update to the Killer Instinct, now called Killer Instinct Gold. The obvious graphics improved by 1000%. Incredible how when you see technology for the first time, you think that it is the best, that nothing can beat it. Then 2 years pass and the quality increase is abysmal and you say the same thing again, Ahah. We should be used to it by now. When I saw Windows XP for the first time I thought to myself that after these graphics and designs it was impossible for a better one to come out, and you can see how wrong I was.

So it is in the world of video game consoles. Each of them is a completely new universe. We even rented this console full-time for the house. We spent 12 hours in front of her. From 7 pm to 7 am playing the Killer Instinct and discovering all its combinations for each of the players. The quality of the fights improved infinitely. The Ultras and the Fatalities were a delight to watch. We did tournaments to see who was the best, although I suppose you already know, our friend the crack, without a doubt. This game requires speed with which you execute the commands on the controller. So the big fingers of the hand were constantly blistered by friction with the controller. We had to put a wipe on top of the remote to avoid direct contact. Either this was to play fast, or you lost in seconds.

Another of the games we liked was Agent 007. It was also undoubtedly a classic. Here one of the best strategies was to learn the exact place where after eliminating the opponent, he would reappear on the map. So you would kill him again almost instantly. This was the level of precision with which it was played in my neighborhood.

Sega Dreamcast

This was one of the consoles that we had the opportunity to play, but it passed through the world without pain or glory. At that time it seemed the same to us and now reading news about her, indeed, she died quickly. But we liked it because it had a game that caught our attention: “The House of the Dead”. A horror game that attracted us by the way it was played, the computer was guiding your movements, you just had to point the peephole at the Zombie and shoot. The complexity and the graphics were what attracted us to it. But I repeat, without pain or glory I pass through our lives.

Sony PlayStation 1

Then the PlayStation came along and we loved it. Two of his games that most caught us without a doubt were Taken 3 and Bust a Groove. Image quality had already taken a huge leap with the PlayStation, without a doubt you could tell the difference that we were facing a new era in the world of video game consoles. The Bust a Groove became one of the favorites, because of the music, the dance itself, and the difficulty in making the avatars dance with all those key combinations so fast that we had to follow to the letter. We spent the day asking our mothers for money to rent it. After you arrived at the venue, make a queue, because there were already players before you who had paid for 3 hours, so sit down and wait. Ahah, what times were those.

Xbox 360

Until development came to the neighborhood. I don't remember exactly who gave it to him and how, but our friend the crack was able to get hold of an Xbox 360 console. The quality leap was enormous. Personally, I like the Xbox series and all its games today more than the PlayStation itself. On the Xbox, one of our favorite games was undoubtedly Resident Evil 4. Passing the game was a task for adults. Even for our friend. But nothing is impossible. So we had a smooth time.

From this moment on, lives change, we are getting bigger and we must each take other directions. I went to college and said goodbye to my neighborhood for months. But always remember those moments where we all enjoyed playing together. They are memories of childhood and adolescence that are never erased. To this day, I still don't have my own video game console. I would like to play the Killer Instinct that came out on the Xbox with many superior graphics, but I have only seen it in videos on the internet. Playing it on the computer could be done, but it requires a powerful video card, which I don't have.

I wish one day I could have an Xbox One X, a delight. Above all, I would like it for my son and for him to develop his motor skills in his hands, and also, I will not deny it, to be able to enjoy once again, even in small moments, those childhood memories. XBoxes cost a lot of money nowadays. So, for now, it can't be. Yesterday @PVMihalache asked if someone guessed what was bought and he replied that he thought it was an Xbox, Ahah. Well look no, he bought our little green friend.

This is it for today friends. I hope you liked this article and if you ever played one of these games or another, let me know in the comments. These are priceless memories, full of anecdotes and good friends for life.

Thanks for reading me today. If you are not subscribed yet and you liked what you read, think no more, click the thumb up and the subscribe button, do not let them tell you.

I want to thank in a special way @bmjc98 and @Jane, as well as the other members of the Club1BHC community for accepting me as one of them and for the wonderful welcome they have given me among you.

To my sponsors, thank you once again. You guys are the best at read.cash.

Credits

100% original content.

All images and videos are referenced.

8
$ 7.10
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Only super mario is what I knew here:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Better one than nothing ahah. Also Mario is a classic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the games that you have mentioned, I am only familiar with Super Mario hihi. It is very famous here in our place back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its a classic from Nintendo. I think all the world at least know his name. You never played?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh nope 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No soy amante de los juegos, será por que nunca tuve la oportunidad de tener alguno y luego ni siquiera tuve iniciativa de alquilarlos por la misma razón, factor dinero. Sin embargo cuando niña, jugué algunas veces con el Nintendo de una prima Mario Bros, era todo un reto salvar a la princesa y desviar esas plantas carnívoras que los hacían perder.

Ya de grande no me entusiasme en jugar ningún juego por que veía que la gente lo tomaba como un vicio o una obsesión y no podían hacer más nada y me dan mucho miedo los vicios.

Veo que la gente le cuesta mucho dejarlo y no quiero verme tentada. Ahora lo puedo ver con el uso del tlf, que siempre lo quiero tener en manos, pero bueno ahora es imposible evitarlo.

Ya que es un medio no solo mara distraerse sino para generar ingresos también.

Hablando de juegos. Quiero jugar el de Plant & undead algo así. Pero como dice no se casi nada de juego y no se si seré capaz de llevarle el ritmo.

¿Sabes de ese juego?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lo he escuchado. Pero no lo he jugado nunca. Es cuestión de practicar. A medida que avances irás jugando mejor. Poco a poco.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya te hice un comentario y no lo veo. No sé porqué, no lo escribiré de nuevo, por que luego sale como spam. Sin embargo se me paso felicitarte por unirte al club1BCH me di cuenta en cuanto vi tu imagen de perfil con su logo detrás. Estuve leyendo acerca de el y se ve muy interesante. Me gustaría participar cuando empiece a generar un poco más por aquí. Se ve que es un buen proyecto y que va creciendo muy rápido.

Bien por ti me alegra, como vas avanzando. Bendiciones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias! 🙏. Me dieron la bienvenida. Muchos éxitos más! Un abrazo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't really remember much because It happened when I was still a kid but we have that family game before and Mom really love to play using that, I also play together with my siblings I remember that but I can't really remember the detail coz it happened from along time ago already haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least you remember something ahah. Those times are golden. The Family Game was insane at the time. The latest technology

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and it was served as a family bonding for the family thanks to that 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the days of super Mario, those games were nice then. We do keep our money for food to go and play it in a shop that do rent it out😀😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So did we. Ahah. We preferred to stop buying something to eat to go rent for 1 hour. What a good times. Nowadays everyone has a cell phone, a computer or a game console.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was my first console and Mario was the first thing I won. After that I didn't continue playing. But when my son was born I taught him to play nintendo games and I bought him games according to his age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pass the Mario? Wow! That is difficult. Congratulations 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I won the whole thing. All levels. My nephews told me I was their hero. When they couldn't pass the levels they would call me. I would pass them to the next one and they would give me their compliments. What memories you brought back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. That's how it is. Imagine that winning it is not easy. Also, gain lives or find the plants that advance you level. There was a trick that was to catch a turtle against the final ladder and constantly jump up. The game was left with a bug and you kept jumping on top of the turtle, taking points and lives. Bouncing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was my only game. Imagine the hours I spent every time I came home from work. Playing and playing until I passed a level. Losing and starting all over again. Frustrating but then after so much getting to the end. With fires, and turtles, Dragons and so many things I don't remember anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to play Super Mario, and it's fun..and only super Mario I know.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Brilliant. You've at least tried to play one. It is always good to spend some time playing games on the computer or a console.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember playing contra back in the days at my friend's house, he has SEGA console. It was a simple game but we enjoyed it a lot. From there he bought a PS1, and then a PS2, now he owns a PS4.

The only console I owned was a PSP, it's handheld and very portable. I actually prefer playing PC games, it's a lot more versatile 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, super good. But in my case, pc games don't help me much. I have to lower the graphics to the minimum. So it is not enjoyed much ahah. Video cards cost a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can just buy a gaming laptop, something like Alienware, although they are quite expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never played anything but I like looking at people playing it... I like racing games if I have to play... and Mario some what used to frustrate me hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mario tends to get frustrated. You see that you are not moving forward and you wonder why others do ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago