Trust Wallet Token (TWT). How I stopped earning $ 1369 USD

13 75
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago
September 24, 2021

Time flies by, we all already know that. Now reviewing the price of the Trust Wallet Token (TWT) I see that it is at approximately $ 1.0 USD for each token. A huge nostalgia comes to mind and what could be right now. Seeing the chart on coinmarketcap.com I am amazed that it even hit an all-time high of $ 1.51 and I immediately feel like crying. I explain to them from the beginning, and they will tell me if it is not to cry with me.

How it all started?

In September 2020, I was participating in various scams without even knowing it, companies that claim to be real and are more fake than an astronaut in the middle of the North Pole. You can read more about this here On "Investments" and other scams. I am a fan of a Russian exchange that calls itself Yobit. I like it for its simplicity and the way it handles Airdrops mostly. From time to time they release one and they are generally quite popular and meet the expectations of their users. I was participating in one called DLRS, where they promised $ 1700 free DLRS. Of course DLRS was their token and its value would depend on supply and demand at the official launch. A few more tasks to be able to access the Airdrop and I was finally inside.

On the launch day I managed to get my tokens worth about $ 100 usd in BTC at that time. In just 2 weeks I had managed to get a considerable amount and I was super happy. Right now while checking Yobit again, I realize that they are waiting for a new ICO, which means that in 6 days a new Airdrop will be released. You can get more information on the Yobit Exchange.

Image from yobit.net

Trust Wallet Token (TWT)

Talking with several friends in different Telegram groups, this token came to me. I have always used Trust Wallet since I started in crypto. I like it a lot for its interface and ease with which the user performs operations. So this token suited me like a glove. It was commented that it was a great project that Trust Wallet was carrying out, and that it would soon reach more than $ 1.0 usd in market value. It started very low, like everyone else, at a price of $ 0.0074 usd for each token. Those who started back then, imagine the earnings today. When I got the information, it was already about $ 0.11 usd. So I decided to buy the TWT, an operation that is carried out through the same Trust Wallet, in its DEX section of the app itself.

First of all, I had to exchange my BTC for BNB, and then take it to TWT. I got about 902 TWT on my wallet. I spent only 1 month and the TWT after reaching about $ 0.16 just a day after I had bought them, began a crash that scared everyone, and me even more. I got to touch $ 0.06, suddenly I had losses of almost 50% of my investment. A few more days passed and the situation improved, but only a little. By that time at home we were short of cash and for more work the television breaks. The fix cost a little money that we did not have, because it needed to change all the LEDs on the screen. After a long conversation with my wife, we decided to sell the TWTs again, even at a loss. The current price was $ 0.09. After commissions and others, we received a cash of $ 78 usd. A considerable loss.

If I had held my TWT, my wallet would have reached the wonderful figure of $ 1,369 usd when it hit its all-time high on September 3, 2021, a year later. Is that if you look at the historical price chart, just after it sold it was worth over $ 0.12 again, and in January 2021, coinciding with the BTC boom, it surpassed $ 0.4, definitely not expecting a little else is one of the biggest mistakes that I regret in this crypto world.

Image from coinmarcoinmarketcap.com TWT

Closing thoughts

Friends, I just wanted to convey to you my not so good experience, and how it is necessary to stick to a specific idea. Do not be guided by the ups and downs of the market constantly. If your plan is to go for several years, then do not go looking at the price chart every 2 minutes, you will not solve anything. I have friends who never check the price of BTC. They even bought in 2020 when the drop to $ 3,000. Imagine the earnings they have today, even so, they do not review, they say that those BTC is to have them for many more years in their wallet.

If you made it this far, thank you so much!

Always thank my sponsors, thank you therefore, from my heart I tell you.

Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty

Credits

All designs are made in Canvas

All photos belong to Yobit and coinmarketcap, referenced in the image.

5
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @annayks
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

That's sad. But things really happen. We just don't know which will succeed or will give us more profit. btw, I tried to create an account but I'm struggling on the "log in" what should i put there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That could have been a good earning hehe. But we do make mistakes that we learn from :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll laugh, but I've never seen that money together in my life! So imagine how I feel. But for I guess god, as the phrase goes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you will soon see that as we embark learning more about crypto :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your words are fulfilled is all we need. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually got the chance of getting free TWT when it launched but I didn't take it. Back then, they were giving free 100twt if you invite a new user to use trust wallet, I had a lot of people I could have invited but I didn't take it because I though the project was dead on arrival. A friend of mine got about 1000twt but he sold it when the price was still $0.2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities come that fast. Too bad you didn't sign up. Consolation is useless. We learn and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things happen so that we gain experience. No one wants to lose on their investment. Don't blame yourself. Another time will be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your words friend. You learn from the blows that this world gives us, which are many, one after another. Mind on the future and improving. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult to know which crypto tokens can succeed and which will fail. We sometimes lose by selling too early and other times lose because holding too long. There are difficulties to understand which is a scam and which may be a scam but might keep rising too much. TWT is useless in my opinion and I was part of an airdrop before and sold too early too. I sold at 0.1 and made probably $100 but for this reason you explained. Too many others have dropped and kept dropping and made us lose money. Having $1000 one day and nothing a few months later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know that you had participated in the TWT. Of course, it is difficult to know when the maximum price will arrive and when to sell. You did the right thing according to your criteria for that moment. The fear that it will continue to fall in price and never be able to recover is an investment, it is very strong in this type of tokens. So many end up losing their money when the chart gets tough and goes down. Thanks for stopping by and the support. A huge virtual hug. Good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day Infinity! Were you also using Cryptotalk? I read about Yobit and the DLRS airdrop and I assume that you were.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. I had to write 100 posts in cryptotalk, 20 daily posts, complete and well-detailed articles, to be able to access those DLRS. Quite a feat. And later in another Airdrop that they took out recently, if it was only to claim the coins and wait for the launch. We will see this coming out in 6 days that they do. Also when the DLRS gave away 777 Easy tokens, and they have not launched them yet, a year ago. I'm doing Dice every day and I already have almost 7000 Easy. Hopefully I'll listen to you soon. 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago