The goblin

18 86
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Today I woke up with a fixed idea in my head: Put your imagination to the test. For this reason, I want to propose a dynamic. It's simple, nothing complex, don't panic yet. I'm going to start with a story, and I'll leave it unfinished, at a fundamental part of it. From then on, you will give it continuity and finish it in your own way, according to the power of your imagination. How many different possibilities of ending the story would there be? Infinite, how my nickname Ahah. Imagination is a powerful thing, and I want to see how you can weave an ending to an unfinished story. This is known in the world as collaborative stories, where multiple users write a story giving continuity as it passes through each of them. In this case, we will make a small modification, and you will only have to finish the story.

Without further ado, here we go:

Dean jumped up in bed in the middle of the night. A nightmare was bothering him, his body drenched in sweat, and in terrible pain in his chest. He had been tormented by the same nightmare for several months: While he was floating in the universe, constantly watching stars pass by, at the end of the journey he found a little boy, sitting on a milk-white pillow, with his feet and arms crossed. He's a boy of a few years old, but he looks pretty serious if that makes any sense. When they reached him, the journey stopped completely and they stared at each other, fixedly for a long time. The look of that little boy was so penetrating, with black eyes like the darkness that represents the emptiness, that Dean's head wanted to explode, he began to sweat and shake while he was in bed. Sometimes he would get up, sleepwalking, and run around the house. The "goblin" as his mother nicknamed him, he visited him exactly every Wednesday, every week, for now, 3 months. Several visits to the psychologist and hospitals, but they did not reveal anything at all.

- Dean is 7 years old and his imagination is great. Perhaps I create a character from his dolls and extrapolate it to his dreams. - The psychologist said to the mother - What generates doubts - I continue - is why the visits are exactly on Wednesdays and not another day of the week. Besides, our friend never says a word. Maybe if Dean says something to him first, try to talk to him, ask him what he wants, we will see what his intentions are and why he visits.

Dean had never opened his mouth when he was face to face with that enchanted child, sitting on top of a floating pillow, in the middle of literally nowhere.

Another week went by and it came Wednesday night. Dean didn't want to go to sleep, knowing that it was 100% certain that the goblin would be there again. He practically went to bed crying and his mother this time stayed by his side. Sleep overcame them and they fell asleep. The journey began again. The stars passed around him and he was flying like a superman through all of outer space. It was like that for a long time, until in the distance a pillow was spotted, alone. On this occasion and for the first time, the goblin did not appear for his date. There was only the pillow, floating calmly, without a trace of that child. Dean, puzzled by the change of plans, began to look for it throughout the vastness that the universe represents. His mother was next to him began to sweat cold, and put his hand to his chest, it seemed that something was bothering him. Dean, from his dream, as often happens, the touch of his mother attached to him, made him understand that he was dreaming, rather, having the same nightmare as always. He thinks that he is going to take control of his sleep, when he feels a slight breath behind him, an enormous cold on the back of his neck, a chill inside him. He turns his head slowly to discover that there he was sitting on his pillow, the goblin. With courage and dexterity, since this time he was aware that it was just another dream, our little hero was filling himself with courage, and just before he opened his mouth to ask what this little flying boy wanted, in the middle of nowhere, on a pillow, the goblin opened his mouth and showed his sharp fangs and a slightly mischievous smile was glimpsed on his lips, while a phrase came from there: "Do you want to play?"

From here onwards my friend, the story is all yours. You can give it continuity according to the power of your imagination. Feel free to let your mind fly and create an ending to this story.

If you decide to do it, refer to this article so that others can know the beginning of it.

To participate, the rules are simple:

1. Write an ending to this story.

2. Write 100% original content.

3. Tag me @Infinity and refer this article

4. Have fun

If you got this far, and you liked what you read, don't forget to subscribe, like it, and leave a comment, it helps me a lot to keep growing.

Credits

All designs are made in Canvas

Poster Image: Free-Photos in PixaBay

100% original content

12
$ 0.50
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 7
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Que susto el de ese pobre niño. Lo entiendo profundamente, también tengo sueños recurrentes durante muchos años y aún siguen apareciendo en mis noche. Lo bueno que cuando se pone peor ya se que es un sueño y digo ya no más despertaré.

Voy a tratar de participar en tu Dinamica.

Muy buena idea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Los sueños recurrentes son problemáticos. Es bastante difícil salir de ellos. Estaré esperando tu final. Una abrazo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a bit scary UwU. I want to try it but I can't think of what to try yet. For now I will save this one first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you will come up with something. Perhaps the goblin will visit you one of these days and you can finish the story in your own "dream". Ahah. I'm kidding. Any ending is welcome. We know you can. A huge hug. Thanks for stopping by and the support. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I will try my best. But it will take time for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, I am not good at writing this kind of article. I have words but I don't know how to make a sentence of them because my English is weak enough. But I will read others to get some idea. Byw, it would be a great prompt. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your English is not perfect? I thought it was your native language. Mine isn't either. And from what I have been able to observe here, it is not that of many either. But we write the best we can in the universal language. Thats how we learn. Use a plugin called Grammarly, for the Firefox browser. On the other hand, don't be shy, any ending is allowed. The objective is that, to get one out of his comfort zone and to develop the imagination. Hopefully you give us the pleasure of reading your ending. Hugs friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope, it's not. My native language is Urdu. I am from Pakistan. Well! I will try to write about it. Thank you for your love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A scary story. I wonder how it will end. I'm not very good at writing fiction, but we'll see if something occurs to me. If not, I will be waiting to see who gives it continuity. A good idea, by the way. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need to be good at fantasy writing to pull it off. Let your imagination fly, put yourself in the shoes of the protagonist, develop an idea, no idea is absurd, it is fantasy, everything is allowed. We await your end, I hope you decide to finish it. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, well, let me see if something comes to my mind in the next few days. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an interesting story and would look forward to who will continue it :) It's quite scary though that I now catching a few of my breath after the read hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I scare you so much like this? Ahah. I can't say it wasn't the intention, because it was. Ahah. Dare, let us know what end you would give it. You have several threads to pull.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, when you mentioned the fangs and I just imagined something devilish haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ahead then! The goblin has many paths to take. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will see :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a scary story. I hope you find a lot of followers to your theme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets wait and see what happens. I wish that many would participate and let their imaginations fly. We will see how many endings can be drawn from here. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago