Marc De Mesel new video: Master Investor - Buy when there is blood in the streets.

13 55
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

March 25, 2022. No. 196

I just finished@MarcDeMeselvideo on Youtube: LIVE: Master Investor S01E06 - Buy when there is blood in the streets, and I would like to do a little summary with the criteria he gives in it. It's excellent, I recommend you go through his channel and see for yourself.

All the criteria expressed here are mostly Marc's, linked to some of my experiences.

One of the main pieces of advice he gives is that if the price is going up fast, and everyone is buying, you shouldn't be buying right now, you should be selling. Just like when everyone is selling, you should be buying at that moment. You always have to be part of the other % of users that are in the market at that moment. Be among the 10% of them, never belong to the 90% of the crowd. This has touched me closely and I have just screwed up a couple of times in a row in Bitcoin Cash trading, violating everything I had said I would not do a few days ago. Mistakes that made me lose about 0.19 BCH in the blink of an eye. I had won 0.12 BCH and was happy. Then the emotions took over me, and I ended up losing about 0.07 BCH more than my initial capital, precisely for violating this principle that Marc is referring to here. In other words: Think different.

It is very complex to think in this way, especially because of emotions. Would you buy if the price is constantly falling? It's hard to do, but it's what you need to do and what the market needs. In this way, you add value to the market and are useful. In the future, you will have your benefits. It is evident that not all of us are prepared to do this, especially when you are half money that, although we are willing to lose, it generates a very hard blow just thinking about it.

The thought of many, including myself, is as follows:

Let's take as reference an imaginary token with its ATH at $1 USD. We have 100 coins in HOLD, which would have been $100 USD in the ATH, but we did not sell them.

  • If the price drops to $0.9, you think: I'm not going to sell them, I hope it hits $1 again.

  • If the price goes up to $1 USD you think: I will not sell them, I hope it goes up more.

  • If the price goes down to $0.7 you think: I won't sell them, I hope it goes to $0.9 again.

And so a cycle that never ends. If the price rises, it is clear that you benefit at some point. But if the price continues to drop, with this thought, you will never sell or take profit. Much less will you buy more coins to enter the market when it is bearish? You'll probably end up buying when it's at a new ATH.

Where do you/we start as a beginner?

A question that is essential for everyone at some point. Study and read enough to avoid losing money in the beginning.

Do you have a target to reach and quit investing to enjoy life or focus on other things or are you planning to invest forever?

This answer surprised me a bit and I'll tell you why later. Marc tells him that he will not stop investing, that it is like a hobby, that after so much time he managed to find the right way. That the best thing in life is that you can make money with your hobby. And here he makes reference to the fact that I try to make video games, make movies, I try to program, even architecture. Despite the fact that he considers that he failed in them, for me, having tried makes him a winner. Obviously, we all know that when he started investing, it was when he found his space. He began to generate money and this made him want to learn more about it. Currently, obviously, interests vary a bit over time, but he will always try to be active until the time comes when it no longer works for him. In short, we have Marc for a good while longer on the market.

Among some of the portfolios that were shared for her to assess, was the portfolio of our friend @Pantera:

  • 50% BCH

  • 20% Smart BCH tokens and NFTs

  • 10% ETH

  • 20% ETH NFTs and ERC20 tokens

Pantera makes reference that he has sold many coins and that he has kept the best ones. To this Marc replies: “simplicity is very important…” and I also include that 50% in BCH is a high exposure, but that is how he is too.

It's BCH's turn. It has dropped quite a bit since its ATH and this hits us all equally, but even more so when you lose 80% of your investment. Very few are capable of doing the right thing right now. Very few buy the dip, and many sell then, at a bad time, making their losses permanent. Personally, I have seen myself at that point many times and days later the price rises again to the same point that I thought it would not do so in a good time.

"Life is beautiful if you can invest your money well, and you have a good return on your money, but it is also a difficult task that most people fail in because you have to go against the grain. You have to think differently than how the masses think because the masses lose money in the market. If you want to make money, you have to actually think the other way."

Congratulations Marc for the new member of the family. Lots of health and blessings to all the family. We are all hoping that the problems in Kenya will end once and for all with a happy ending. Lies and false accusations have short legs. The truth always comes out. Patience and a lot of strength!

BCH to the moon!

19
$ 10.54
$ 9.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I wasn't expecting Marc to mention my noise post! I was indeed offloading tokens and coins since the end of 2020. I was mostly in Ethereum, XRP, and a few more, while also holding NFTs from 2018 and 2019 that I found suddenly having a good price. Kept selling until 2021, and started accumulating BCH.

I sold those coins I lost my faith in. I still hold some ETH too, just in case, as I support it in taking over the first place in market cap, but don't use it any longer. With Bitcoin Cash, I feel better since price is way too low for many years. There are many builders and smartBCH still has time before it evolves as I expect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, I see you with a Happy face when he mention it 😃.

I have 2 NFT, one of then is a Pega in the game Pegaxy. 60% BCH and 40% USDT.

I sold my ETH a few weeks ago, and now I regreat :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I bought 10 ETH at $100 each, I also regret selling them at $300. Won't repeat that mistake with Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, is a lot right now.

Two years ago I bought 300 of a token from Trust Wallet, named TWT, trust wallet token, at $0.13. Sell it when dump to $0.09. A few month ago, hits $1.5 I think. Huge mistake :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

investing is the best way to multiply assets without having to work hard but has a very high level of risk the bigger the asset the greater the opportunity to grow and also fall deeper so use the funds in detail and do not affect other needs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need patience. Is a planet that will rise to the moon at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate to that selling thingy..my previous decision regarding not selling VIS was the worse one this year...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know, for all of us. I hope everything recover. I have my own baby pega now. Did you see her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't marry your tokens ... rule 1!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 I know. Don't even check any more :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blood time is usually the reddish market that is capitalized by low prices and like Marc de mesel, that's exactly the right time to buy and sell when there us green on the street

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is hard to do in that way. Learning process :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago