I achieved my goal

11 53
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

February 13, 2022. No. 184

It has been more than 34 hours since I last entered read.cash. I haven't even responded to the comments on the last article yet. I needed a big break. It has been more than 5 months full-time. Moments of being connected the whole day, thinking about what to write. Also, reading the articles of other users, even more than 50 articles, in the beginning, is something that is simply unsustainable. Then I lowered the intensity a bit, but it was still at a very high pace.

Those energies and euphoria at the beginning are understandable. The desire to "succeed" on the platform makes you make the most of it. Whatever the outcome afterward, it goes without saying that this frenetic pace has to stop, or it will eventually affect your health. It is the time consumed, those hours connected, aware of everything and straining my eyes to an extraordinary level. Even my hands suffer, due to the constant manipulation of the mobile phone, and my tendon in the left arm was even affected for a few days, with very strong pain.

Then Pegaxy arrives and everything becomes even harder. What was a game that didn't consume any time turned into a game that consumed an enormous amount of time. Going to bed at almost midnight and getting up at 5 am to continue running my Pegaxys has become a routine in these last two months. This led to fewer hours of sleep and more tiredness in general. But there was no other. This effort was needed and I am not complaining, it is just a fact that it is present.

To all this, you add my real life outside the internet and it is quite complex and complicated. Lots of things to attend to with my family, aside from my actual job. Then you will understand that my absence and lowering the intensity is more than understandable.

I miss the days when I would research a specific topic and write an article that was worth reading. Maybe when I see a contest I can do it again, but for now, there is no active one. Maybe one day when I have a little more free I will do it. Investigating inevitably takes extra time, and it is something that, as you will understand, I am not having.

This break of 34 hours without opening the platform, allowed me to clear a bit and rest. Curiously, without hardly responding to the comments on my last article, Rusty visited it a lot in these hours, an article of 2 minutes of reading. Life is like that, it smiles at you in unexpected ways.

See you in a while.

19
$ 8.72
$ 8.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I am currently in the same phase as you right now, my pace has drastically reduced as to the first time I started writing here on readcash but I feel it's perfectly normal and everyone goes through that phase at one point or another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been working for so long, yes you definitely need a break. A rest for days or even a vacation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all deserve a break, that's why if needed I take it coz I don't want to have health problem again aigoo. That's why I only take read and noise and no other things. No pega and axie coz i think I can't take all of kt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty is indeed unpredictable. The same happened to me to, before. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a good option to go rest for such hours. You really did well and I believe you are back to keep on the track. I hope you are doing great?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we work hard the big rewards remains waiting for you always. No doubt your hard working will bear fruit to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sir and for sure, we all need so much rest from the too many engagements we are in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometime it is better to give yourself time and rest. I know how hard and time consuming write regularly. But sometime we don't have any choices. I do it for being happy after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time my friend. Sometimes we need rest too. I did that also my friend. I rest sometimes because if not my headache will worst. How are you now my friend ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online platforms drain our energy so fast, I can relate. Take a break and some time, you again can write amazing content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago