Guns N' Roses

5 33
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Sep 14, 2022

Surely you have heard of this Rock band, which a few decades ago was the best in the genre. I discovered it in 2009, a little late really. A friend of mine was a fan of some of his songs and I didn't like a rock at all. But suddenly I heard some of their songs and the instrumental and the lyrics of the songs impacted me in such a way that today not a single day goes by without me listening to November Rain just to mention one.

November Rain

It's a song that lasts about 9 minutes, but it doesn't take forever. Once you manage to understand its meaning, it blows your mind every time you listen to it. In addition, the instrumental is exciting and Slash with his guitar makes history in this song. Interestingly, Slash himself says that he feared for his life while filming the video because he had a helicopter very close to him spinning around, creating the whole effect of wind and dust while he played the guitar. In some concerts, there have been special moments when singing this song. Especially the one in Bogota, Colombia, when it started to rain just as November Rain began.

Knockin' On Heaven's Door

When I heard this song for the first time I just loved it. It has everything, absolutely everything. One of the best performances I've seen from the band was the one given in Live In Tokyo in 1992. Again the video is almost 13 minutes long, but it is brilliant for everything it represents.

Also songs like Sweet Child O' Mine and Don't Cry are among my favorites. Today Axl Rose does not have the same voice as in his youth. It is evident that time passes, but it is still a delight to listen to it. At 60 years old, he still continues with his presentations. The true fans of the band still love to enjoy each one of them.

Hopefully one day I can have the opportunity to be at a concert by this classic rock band.

7
$ 2.30
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

"Sweet Child O' Mine" is my favorite friend. I love it. My aunt always sang everytime there was a karaoke because she loves it and also my cousin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice to know that! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend infinity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my fave too ate. My papa always play their songs hahha even up to this day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes langga mostly the people at the age same with our fathers love it langga. It's really good to ears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago