BCH - Is this the end?

12 546
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Dec 17, 2022

If you look at the chart and analyze it thoroughly, as I have done for more than a year, even analyzing the historical ones, you might realize that BCH is dead. Right now as I write, BTC and the other coins are going up quite a bit, but BCH is not going up. Its price is stagnant and it is because there is the very little volume in 24 hours.

At least Kucoin is showing me less than 200k in volume, this is literally nothing. It is as if the currency did not exist or nobody wanted to buy and sell it. This is the sad reality. In the absence of volume, the price remains stagnant and varies easily. Also, you realize that if it increases a bit, the drop is abysmal compared to other currencies, since many want to make a profit quickly and sell. Lots of sell orders and the price ends up plummeting.

I am not an expert and say that I see it and analyze it with my little experience. The reality is that we are looking at a currency in its total decline. We are talking about adoption, it is true, but if the price continues to plummet, BCH will continue to be the black sheep among cryptos. The BTC with all its problems and others is the one that the vast majority of users prefer. We are talking about millions, not 1 or 2. So convincing so many people is literally impossible.

Thanks to platforms like this and the huge community to which I belong, we have managed to acquire free satoshis and some BCH. Also, it wasn't entirely free. It is the result of the effort of months and years, constantly writing and commenting here, sacrificing hours of sleep and family time, or doing other more productive things, to write after researching on a specific topic. So that this is free, well it is not at all, everything has its price.

I only look at one of my transactions in my wallet from 1 year ago, which says that it was for a value of $150 USDT in BCH and that the current value is just under $20 USDT. That makes me want to cry.

I am seriously considering taking other steps with my capital. I need to protect my money and my effort. It is something natural not to want to lose what has cost so much.

A hug.

4
$ 2.57
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

That makes me want to cry.

That's what I said. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahah, You made me laugh. But no wonder, I was really scared when I saw that ahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's one thing I've learned over the many years I've been at Crypto - to be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can always buy gold if what you want is to protect your money from devaluation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well... if the FUD is true and CZ has problems with the law ... just wait to see how will ripple through the Cryptoverse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Winter is coming? Oh boy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Compared to the vaporware that crash double digits, Bitcoin Cash is holding much better. It finds support at $100, although, of course, I can't tell anyone what to do with their money, and I don't know if this support will hold. We don't have a crystal ball, sadly. I only state how Bitcoin Cash is in a better position when ETH clones dump as the VCs that supported them found to be hollow and containing gaps of billions of dollars. The top-20 and top 30 are a mere illusion. Stablecoins, dogcoins, ETH clones and wrapped coins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your comment. Sometimes I get melancholic and I quickly write these articles from my simple perspective and what I see and analyze on a daily basis. It is difficult to see how your value depreciates every moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should retitle the article to "Is this the end of crypto" Nothing works anymore in the crypto space. The rate of insolvency this year is too much for people to stay away from crypto.

Who has the money to give to another man in the name of investing in crypto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks more like a bubble or tulip fever every day. The only crazy people in this are us Lol. I don't think many in the world are getting into crypto lately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A heart breaking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, Not allowed for cardiacs Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago