BCH, -12% in a month! Total disaster.

8 466
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Dec 25, 2022

Note: Please, it is not necessary to tip this article, or any other that writes again on the platform. I simply write to share with you my point of view quickly. These are difficult times for everyone.

I check my Bitcoin.com wallet and analyze the current price of BCH against that of BTC and ETH. Hard to see how without warning, BCH goes to the bottom again on a negative slope while BTC and ETH lateralize their price. Could such a bad coin exist? When I put the price in 1 month, the price of BCH was around $116 and BTC was around $16,500, but now BCH is struggling to hold $100, this implies a drop of more than 12% if we do the calculations in great detail.

If you look at the BCH versus BTC charts, you can see how the joke tells itself. Even when BTC hit almost $18,400 on Dec. 14, BCH only went as high as $110. Amazing, right?

And now, the BCH

All the ground he had gained, he lost in the twinkling of an eye. As if he had no interest in winning.

It is that I have been telling you these things for months now, that no matter how fanatical and maximalist we are of BCH, it is still an extremely small currency.

The other days I analyzed my situation seriously. I had never bought a BCH with my physical money, that is to say, I was covered on that side. But I had sacrificed time, a lot of time to these platforms, to write and to obtain each one of those satoshis. Nothing is free, absolutely nothing. Although obviously thank you for the opportunity, I repeat, it is not free. There are many hours delivered to these lines so that the price falls to zero and not suffer it.

A few days ago in a similar article, a user reproached me for some things in the comments, including saying that Marc had sold most of his BCH, and where he got this from. Well, he did, and it was several months ago. Here you can see the tweet and analyze it for yourselves.

A hug and Merry Christmas!

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

BNB -22%

XRP -15%

DOGE -19%

ADA -19%

DOT -17%

LTC -14%

SOL -20%

and so on.

Most coins have lost more than BCH in a month. Wait for the bull market and don't cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who told you that I'm crying? It is my criteria, if you do not share it, then do not insult. Greetings and happy holidays :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't understand why you feel insulted. For me, talking about a total disaster is a form of crying. Isn't it? Don't lose heart and wait for the bull market. I don't know how long you've been be in it, but I can assure you, prices will fall and rise again.

Merry Christmas to you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had lost faith, I would have sold my BCH a long time ago, on the contrary, I still keep them.

I've been watching the market for years, I'm not a professional, not even close, I just say what I think and see daily.

My main judgment on BCH is that it is not capable of maintaining bullish strength. To give you an example, something quite unlikely, but imagine that BTC exceeds $67K in January establishing a new ATH, how much do you think BCH would rise? I can assure you that it does not exceed $400 USD maximum. I would be surprised if it went further, but the story is one, and many times it has shown us that it does not rise to those levels.

$ 0.27
1 year ago

I'm not a professional

how much do you think BCH would rise? I can assure you that it does not exceed $400 USD maximum.

You seem to confirm your unprofessionalism with your statements. 😀

$ 0.80
1 year ago

Ahah, Of course, I repeat that I am not a professional, I am only saying what I have analyzed over almost 2 years of the BTC and BCH graphs.

Note: Thanks for the tips, but I really don't deserve them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2 years is a short period of time, but don't worry, many professional analysts have also been wrong.

Whether you deserve it or not is for me to decide. This is my money and my freedom to give it away as I wish. 😉

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Indeed, you are absolutely right.

Today you and @Porwest have joined in another article, in the comments and it has been a good discussion.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

$ 0.04
1 year ago