A wave of protests in Europe - Covid-19

49 63
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 23, 2021. No. 75

Disclaimer: In the following article I express my criteria and my point of view. It may or may not match yours. I want to emphasize that I respect all the criteria and the free expression and determination of each individual.

In recent days, a wave of protests has emerged in several cities in Europe, to express their dissatisfaction with the new measures that governments are imposing, to stop the wave of covid-19 that they have right now in front of them.

Some of the countries with protests are:

  • Austria

  • Croatia

  • Denmark

  • Netherlands

Viena, Austria

Statistically speaking, the wave of covid-19, starring by the Delta variant, with much more lethality and contagiousness, is driven by those not vaccinated against covid-19. The world has become a strange place. I understand that there has to be diversity, for it to be properly world. But it is one thing to want to be completely free and another is that by exercising that freedom, you end up destroying an entire health system in a country, with the lives of others and even your own. At the beginning of the pandemic, there were many images of anti-vaccine people who even refused to put on a face mask. I understand that each person is free to exercise their right to whatever they deem appropriate. But the time has come for all of us to think a little further, and see that there is no other way to stop this pandemic than by complying with these measures at any cost.

Rotterdam

Vaccines have proven effective in all the countries where they have been applied. Even so, there are people who do not agree to get vaccinated. Some countries, even in Europe, are already considering putting the vaccines completely mandatory from February. This, added to the new confinement measures that are being implemented, the need to have the vaccination card, and the government to ban fireworks in December, to avoid more stress in the health system, was what triggered the chaos in the cities.

Vaccines by country

Only those people who have a Covid-19 passport will be the only ones who will be able to access closed places such as discos and restaurants, just to name a few. This unleashed the rape, and dozens of protesters, with even extreme violent characteristics, came to confront the police and the forces of public order. These extreme right-wing groups set fire to, destroyed, attacked motorists, and even threw fireworks at police officers. Obviously, some people were injured, and a dozen of them were arrested.

Some of these demonstrations were called by the social network Telegram, given its ability to rapidly disseminate information in groups and channels with hundreds of thousands of users agreed in unison. Social media is a double-edged sword. They can serve to do good, or in this case, create general chaos.

Covid-19 peaks by country in Europe

The police have even had to use water cannons, tear gas, and sometimes firearms. When a police officer uses his firearm, it is because the situation is quite critical and there is no other way to defuse the situation. He takes refuge in it as a last resort. Some policemen have even been injured.

Some of the slogans that are used are: "Corona-Fake", "Down with the crown dictatorship", "Freedom" and "Resistance". If the first "Corona-Fake" catches your attention, it is not a lie, you read correctly, some believe that covid-19 does not exist and is a diabolical mechanism created by governments to keep everyone in their country controlled. As you read it, some do not understand that the world is in complete chaos and they think so.

Zagreb, Croatia

Some countries are already emerging from the pandemic and largely thanks to the vaccination program they have used for their country. The more people vaccinated against covid-19, the faster the virus will disappear. We will have found the immunity of the herd.

I am already fully vaccinated. My wife and my son too. Even so, we continue to take all sanitary measures to avoid contagion. No vaccine is going to prevent you from catching it and transmitting the virus 100%. It also won't prevent you from getting worse or dying. But by having the vaccine in your system, makes it more immune and less prone to infect you.

I have met many acquaintances of mine, who since the vaccines came out have been reluctant to them. They have incorrectly spoken of them, even insulted their scientists and creators, demeaning them. Months later, they have been the first to acknowledge their mistake and even get vaccinated with the vaccine doses. It only takes a little confidence, our scientists are capable enough to create the vaccines necessary to face the virus and be victorious. The only way is that, the vaccine, and individual responsibility.

It's all for today friends. I know that it is a complex issue and that each person thinks differently. I respect the diversity of criteria and thoughts. Can you leave me a comment on this topic, how is it in your country? Do you use a facial mask? Do you believe in vaccines?

To you who read me, a pleasure to meet you here, and thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time to me.

Thanks to @FarmGirl for their sponsorship renewal. Many thanks.

Credits:

100% original content.

All images are referenced.

All designs are made with Canvas.

27
$ 8.72
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.07 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Well friend, my husband and I are vaccinated here, girls not yet. Whenever we go out we do it with a mask and wash our hands when entering or leaving a place. It is a pity that for wanting to walk in the streets, they say that this virus is an invention. It would be the most horrible crime of all time, thanks to him, so many people have died.

I believe that we must continue to take care of ourselves even if we are vaccinated, for the good of ourselves and of all those around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we must reach a point where we are all going to agree that the collective good must be above the personal. It is very risky to go through life demanding respect without offering it. In my wife's work a similar situation arose, a group refused to be vaccinated and now that group almost all are sick, and the rest of the scared people taking tests to find out if they were infected, that is not fair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"collective good must be above the personal" Nothing more to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the pandemic will ends. Its our greatest nightmare, ever...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. What a nightmare! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh really... I missed travelling my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that is sad... I hope things get better for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully everything ends now. Are you already vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, some are really just hardheaded. But I don't have a plan to take the vaccine. I'm still, nahh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Didn't you want to get vaccinated? Take good care of yourself then. Hopefully everything happens as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest that's totally wrong of those general publics. As a biochemist, I'd like added one thing, Vaccine effects also can disrupt by lil bit optimum temperature. But the way they protests corona virus, it's like a childish behaviour. Though it's quite complicated.

That's totally my honest opinion . if i mistakenly hurts you please let me know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nobody is going to be bothered by your opinion friend. You have every right to express it. Good luck and thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a complex issue as you say, but I think the only thing we can do is get vaccinated. At my house, we are all vaccinated, even my son who is under 18 years old. This week will get his second dose.

The vaccine doesn't prevent contagion and we must continue to take preventive measures, but it is a way to help our immune system in case of getting the virus.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For now keep us safe. If you do not want to be vaccinated, then you must take care of yourself much more. It is the only thing I can say to others. Luckily you are already vaccinated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't like to say things about the virus but what I know is not a natural virus and the vaccines which I don't recommend cos I have heard cases of its side effects on people. this is my opinion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Side effects have all vaccines. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I share your opinion. In Europe we're having more cases than ever yet people's negligence annoys me beyond explanation. Many don't wear a mask at all... Vaccinated or not, you may still be a carrier. Yes, vaccinated ones will likely have a mild or asymptomatic infection but they can still transmit it to others.

I don't understand what's the way of thinking of those participating in those protests. What do they protest against? The government trying to protect them and their loved ones from serious illness or death? Those like me who are extremely careful despite being vaccinated are considered weird and paranoid... hmm... who is the crazy one?

And nobody reminds us that the more cases of infections there are, the more opportunities the virus has to mutate. Everybody is suffering because of those choosing to ignore restrictions. It's not restraint, it's responsibility.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have everything in the world. Many say that covid-19 does not exist. Imagine, what can we do? It's just that some don't believe it, plain and simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... can't help it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no end to this pandemic. Here they have already removed many of the restrictions and the people are walking around without masks, without gel, in party groups. People have no conscience or consideration for anyone. The delta strain is here and is wiping out a large part of the population. People are still not taking care of themselves. Many of my colleagues have died in service. I don't know where we are going my friend. My son got vaccinated but I cannot. Allergies keep me with bronchial secretions. Maybe my son's second dose I can go for the first dose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Where are we going to end up? Nobody knows. We can only hope for the best, that vaccines take effect throughout the planet and that we begin to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe some countries will make it faster because here with people you never know. Even on the street you hear people say that there is no such virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work in the UK and work with COVID, most cases here that I speak to daily are children or people who have not been fully vaccinated. The vaccine does not make us 100% safe, but it helps reduce any symptoms if we catch covid. Thank you for being vaccinated and thank you for wearing masks and washing your hands.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You don't have to thank me, that's my way of taking care of my family. I hope everything passes quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do thank you, if everyone acted the same as you, then we would be beating this virus much faster than we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got vaccinated on starting days. I believe in COVID because my uncle is dead because of fkin COVID.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry my friend. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basically, COVID 19 virus its variation. Virus has ability to change its information stored in nuclear capsid. COVID 19 is RNA virus. It can easily its genetic make up and to survive change in variation.

Vaccine is basic need for everyone. But COVID 19 changing continuously. So all vaccine are not affective again delta virus. I am medical student this is totally wrong that COVID 19 is fake. It exists and real. So don't pay heed to fake news.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know the virus is completely real. Hopefully we can get out of it soon. Take care of yourself. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whether being a believer in covid-19 or not, or a believer in vaccines or not; the major problem with the vaccines is that they are developed in panic, with insufficient scientific testing. The long term consequences of them are totally unknown. In theory, they can pave the way for a worse health catastrophe than the one caused by Covid-19. Nota Bene, I don't say that they do, I say that the RISK for that is a reality since normal scientific standards for the evaluation of safety of medical drugs are set aside. By just irresponsibly allowing these vaccines without regard for normal standards of research, politicians play with the lives of the citizens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your point of view. In the case of my country, it made its own vaccines with which I now immunize 90% of the population, including children. Scientists have years of experience making vaccines and many of them are those that are applied in our health system and in many other countries. This has been the case for years. Now they accelerated the process of creating vaccines, but without forgetting the scientific steps. All procedures, protocols and tests were taken.

Anyway I understand your point of view. But I also understand that if the entire planet is not vaccinated, there may not be a tomorrow to worry about. The situation does not hold any more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I foresee something similar to this happening in Nigeria too. The government announced this morning that all workers must be vaccinated or they lose their jobs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you serious about this news? We are getting to a point of no return in Nigeria soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So critical is the situation there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Either that, or the country and the world will eventually disappear. The situation is very complex. Governments have no resources left to continue facing Pandemic peaks. The health system and the doctors are exhausted, they have been years trying to get out of the covid without a vaccine and obviously without it there is only a worsening. Have you already vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed in Covid 19 and about the vaccine I am not much convince about that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you not been vaccinated? How is the situation in your country? If you have not been vaccinated, you have to take much more care not to get it. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now it’s a compulsory thing to get vaccinated here and everyone is trying to.. it’s been made that easy for every work institution.. but seriously why aren’t they wearing a mask, that is bad.. I really hope it doesn’t get much worse than it is.. take care and stay safe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my country, more than 90% of the population is vaccinated with the complete scheme. The virus curve has dropped dramatically, worse than when BTC drops thousands of dollars in minutes. Take care too friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are they not wearing masks? What they get infected there? Tsk . . the vaccine cannot guarantee that we are 100% safe from the virus already. We still need to take the safety measures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those who go out to protest do not wear masks because they carry the slogan that covid-19 does not exist. I have a friend who believed so, conspiracy theories etc. Well, obviously I caught covid-19 and luckily without being vaccinated, I did not have a bad time, mild symptoms. But he admitted that he was wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am and my partner is also fully vaccinated, but in our country, our government is now implementing a booster vaccine for those who have been vaccinated already. We also Actually believe that covid didn't exist, it's only made by the government, even if we don't want to be vaccinated, we have no choice as it is now mandatory,no vaccine card,no work.. the government is now controlling its people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I met many who did not want to be vaccinated, having the possibility. They did not. They caught covid-19 in the family and the elderly died and they were left with serious consequences for life. What the planet lives is not a game. Millions have died. I understand your point of view. Take care of yourself! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe in vaccines. To be honest, I still don't trust 100% these vaccines and if I have a choice, I won't get jabbed. Why did I still, though? Because it's what I saw appropriate to the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard from my friends that these protests have increased in Germany as well, unfortunately the number of anti-vaccines in Europe and the United States is high. In my opinion, anti-vaccines are those who don't take any responsibility towards the society and those around them. And with irrational slogans, they try to make their words look right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An accurate opinion for some and as you can see for others not so much. Anti-vaccines also have their point of view. As I said in my article, the world is a strange place, diversity to infinity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im just in the middle, since vaccines is being mandated now, so we have no choice😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A point has come when governments decided to make it mandatory. The situation is critical. They have confidence in their scientists and that is why they decide that way. If we don't get vaccinated eventually we would all die or the planet would collapse. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had avail my vaccine already😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago