9.9 BCH later, is the dream over?

20 439
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Nov 25, 2022

With only less than 0.1 BCH to go to reach 10 in my Bitcoin.com wallet, Rusty and read.cash in general have dramatically decreased rewards. We practically write for very little (which is still a blessing) but it is still very little. In addition, what one considers to be "free" is no longer so, because obviously free is nothing, because it consumes your time and that is more precious than everything in this world. To get what we call "free", you have to sit down to write an article, which takes at least half an hour, and if it's like this, I barely have to investigate anything and everything is clear to me. But if we are talking about a movie review, an article about cryptocurrencies that you have to explore, or another more complex topic, it quickly takes more than 2 or 3 hours to research and then write it and get it ready. It is easily 4 hours for that item, to receive $1 USDT or sometimes less.

So life is not as easy as many thinks, and you see that "free" is nothing. The time will come for this to disappear, and this BCH that we receive in a "Random" way, will disappear once and for all. Simon is not eternal, and neither is his capital.

The other day a user argued in one of my articles in the comments that Rusty is completely “Random”, something I don't believe in at all. If it were completely random, it wouldn't weigh different users like it currently does, leaving others adrift. Rusty himself explains at the beginning, that he values ​​the articles with certain criteria (something that nobody really understands, only him). If it were completely random, it would go through each of the articles with a certain frequency, in an unexpected way, and it would not enter so many times in the same article (how lucky is that user, don't you think?).

The system is weighted and this is a reality. Getting into that select group is extremely difficult and no one knows how. Imagine that you create an account right now, from scratch. And you write a super important article, full of valuable information, top research, and important references: would Rusty visit him? I do not think so. First, no one would see you, you have no followers, or only a few. Secondly, hardly anyone would like your article, or comment, mainly due to the lack of followers. Here's the question Likes are important once again, but many have a hard time clicking on the thumbs up lol.

For many issues like these, I have a hard time deciding whether to spend 4 hours of my time writing a top article or just writing one like this that takes me 30 minutes.

Has the dream come to an end?

See you tomorrow!

11
$ 2.92
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes we don't understand but still hopeful and positive my friend. Whatever happens. I love this platform a lot. I enjoyed so much. I learned a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess rusty is very broke financial hahahaha hahahahaha.... Let's keep writing bro for sure, rusty will come in for more rewards I guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I have seen Rusty generosity on someone who has almost no followers, I guess less than 5 and has lots of view, I guess he/she was generating from some source and has no or few likes.... What about it? Trust me I have seen like this. He is completely random, yes it has some algorithm to follow but how does it do nobody know.

For the last 10 days (I guess) he would have visited me only 3 or maximum 4 times, despite more interaction and more upvotes, likes and views got comparatively, and I have seen Rusty visiting more than 4-6 times in a day for an article it has less views, likes, upvotes etc. I really don't understand

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, no one understands :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, meaning I'm also correct about him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't visited by rusty in my recent last two articles and I was thinking maybe because I change a phone.. silly of me

But then when I checked, yeah. The bot seldoms visit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

he always comes back :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why I understand rusty won't visit my articles because maybe my write-ups are not as good unlike others but still I want to continue no matter how little I can get,it is still a blessings🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Also, the market is really on fire these days my friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before anything else... writing is a hobby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I forgot to say that. Mainly for me that I don't depend on what I get here to survive. But it's hard when you strive for something and hardly receive anything in return, just that.

Did you see Argentina? I increased my points in the ranking a little today!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly sometimes my article had a zero without visiting, yes at first im sad but come to think maybe there is a room for improvement on my side and dont be down on mynside the best part is there is a chance again to write and hopefully someday random rewarder see to it my efforts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can be difficult, but if you never give up, you will reach the goal. Constancy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have said many times not to be bothered by Rusty's behavior, if it comes good if it is delayed still not a bad thing.

You are never at a loss with your articles, even if they don't get tipped today you can still make use of them tomorrow.

I don't get the tip every day, or comes at 2 to 3 days intervals sometimes, and not even on the current article.

Even if it could be true that there is a weighty for articles, Rusty is definitely random and can be grossly random sometimes.

Yes, you can get tipped on your first article if it's well-presented. I have seen that happen to some people here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do you really think it's random? How do you value then that some users get much more tips than others? Have more luck? I do not think so.

Your articles are also excellent and they have nothing to envy any of the ones here, however, for some strange reason, what you say is random doesn't work very well for you.

I don't consider it random at all. What is random is the amount of BCH it gives you in each pass, but not the number of times it visits you. That number of times is predetermined.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I used to think that the platform has people who decide what others get. I think the owner of the platform gave a few people many more considerations than others in terms of the amount of tip to be given. But all the same, what can I do about it, I just have to keep doing my thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen many calling platforms tipping users for free money. Those that were calling tips free, did they value their content at zero?

Probably they didn't. As you said four hours might not even be enough to deliver quality. And most writers I know were delivering amazing content. There is no free money. But there can be free work if you get my point!

"Getting into that select group"

Which group is that?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I understand your point. Free money does not exist, since it will always demand something from you, in this case, it is your time and it is not little. I also understand that you can spend 4 hours doing an article I have been researching and in the end not do it at all well, since you may have errors in it. Even if the article is excellent and you only receive a few cents for it afterward, this is very painful.

I don't need this money to survive, I have a stable job outside of this virtual world. I have saved the BCH that I have obtained for the future, whether it goes to $0 or $10,000. But the time consumed is in my interest not to waste it in vain, because I could be doing other more productive things, I don't know if you understand my point .

PS: Thanks for the huge tip, it's like a pass from Rusty :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I don't know if you understand my point .

Yes, I understand clearly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago