An anonymous meeting

1 33
Avatar for Imsherri123
1 year ago

It was 10 past 9, sun was spreading the hotness all around, denizens were roaming and gossiping, birds were chanting, clouds were wandering. Small canteens were standing at corner of main road leading to the magnificent art in the form of glorious and grand artifact of our national role model Mr. Qauid-e-Azam,moving ahead was a tall edifice of 5 storeys. It was our college building. Painted in light yellow it was casting a resilience force against the bright sunbeams. Many automobiles were crippling in and out leaving their kith and kin at the main gate of college, some were entering with their lavish bicycles. It was a scene of great gathering because today is the day of Qauid our supreme leader. Huge crowd was assembling in auditorium that was more like a marriage hall less like an auditorium but still it was in good shape to hold a large capacity of students. I was standing at corner of left wall colored in lime green with pure white glistening curtains,on walls there were scriptures of many national idols.

Students were amusing themselves with tittle-tattle, enthusiastic speeches of students and various kinds of games. As a i darted through aisle for meeting my friend, my eyes struck to a boy sitting alone with gloomy face on a three legged chair. He had brownish complexion,hazel eyes and a muscular body but still he was sitting as a small child full of sadness. To me he seems like a sketch drawn by a lonesome artist. In a confused state I finally decided and went to that boy. When I called him, he didn't look so I shouted and then he looked looked straight into my eyes, my soul, my mind, my life. I was stunned. Boy you must never see a person with such powerful eyes. They can take out your soul and can crush it in a millisecond. I had never seen such in my whole life. Those were the eyes which could engulf the universe in them. The pain they have you can't put those emotions in words. There were no tears in it but still they were holding a flood which could devastate the entire world. Those eyes were wandering clouds, tiny droplets of rain, gentle breeze of morning, fluttering of wings, fragrances of floating flowers, rustling of leaves, beating of heart and a divine simile. Impulsively a tear fell out of eye.

That was an anonymous meeting. A meeting I remembered my whole life. I strode towards my friend without even saying a word to that anonymous boy. I wanted to be myself, to be in predominance of others. I wanted to be again myself, to be the boy living under societal rules, getting scolded, mocking others, roaming around and in final taking life as a fun instead of gift. That was an anonymous meeting.

That night I couldn't sleep, kept thinking about those two glorious eyes. Eyes that contained a hideous truth that transcends every boundary of human emotions. I tried hard to sleep but ended up sitting on couch with paper writing about those eyes, eyes of freedom, self- possession, value and predominantly eyes of love.

After that meeting I never met with that person or specifically those eyes. That was an anonymous meeting.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Imsherri123
1 year ago

Comments

Good story

$ 0.00
1 year ago