The Titanic movie & the fate of its first voyage:

2 26
Avatar for Imran-420
3 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Now I discuss an heart touching movie. So lets go-

Is there anyone who hasn't enjoyed watching the Titanic movie yet?

I believe there is no Hollywood movie lover who hasn't watched this movie yet. This movie is based on a true event. Yeah, the Titanic which is known as RMS Titanic sank in its first voyages.

There is a rumor, this giant - sized ship which was 269.06 meters long & 28.19 meters wide, wasn't sinkable. They said nothing can be able to sink this sea giant.

I don't know if this rumor is true or not & today I won't write about the history of this ship, rather I will talk about the movie. I forget when I first watched this movie, maybe in 2008 or 9& after that, I fell in love with this movie, especially with Rose & Jake. Yeah, though every one of that movie performed very well, Jake & Rose's were the central gem (Tesafa) of this movie. This due was perfect. & their un - blamable acting can fascinate anyone.

Their romance, fun, caring to each other above all their actings of that movie, I believe they did better than anyone else & because of presenting such a great movie to us, their due will fascinate or inspire all the lovers around the world.

Believe me, the famous director & producer James Cameron worked a lot even more than any stuff of this movie to make one of the best Hollywood movies of all time. Because of his rigid devotion, the world could enjoy watching the first ever billion dollar movie at the end of the 20th Century.

This movie's all-time gross profit is now 2.187 billion dollars which is one of the highest gross profit earning Hollywood movies which was budgeted 200 million dollars of that time (1997).

As I watched it more times, I don't remember how many times did I watch this movie, nowadays I don't like to watch it once again especially the 2nd part of this movie. All of us know that the movie's 2nd part contains tragedy. The tragedy of dying passengers in real. The giant of the sea struck an iceberg during her maiden voyage from Southampton to New York City on 14th April 1912 at 11.40 pm & totally sank after 2 hours & 40 minutes. In that movie, we can see what happens when death is knocking at the door.

Though the ship cried only 16 life boards, those weren't good enough to save approximately 2224 passengers & crew of her first voyages. To go to New York, the ship was crossing the coldest Atlantic & as the ship was going through North Atlantic, suddenly the ship stuck or clashed to a big sized iceberg & then the tragic moment happened. Gradually almost 1500 passengers, crew died. Though almost all the passengers & crew wore lifejackets, it was impossible to live in such cold condition. When Captain Arthur was searching later if there had anyone alive, he found only Rose was alive & hundreds of dead bodies were floating as dear fishes. How pathetic sight it was!

The most luxurious, modern & expensive ship at that time was sinking gradually in front of the thousands of crew & passengers. I believe you will cry or get emotional to watch this tragic moment.

I still remember the water was falling down from my eyes when I watched it for the first time. If you haven't watched this movie yet, please don't watch it as soon as possible.

You will be introduced with such magnificent love of Rose & Jake & one of the most tragic moment in voyages history. I love this movie, I love Kate Winslet as Rose, she is one of the most beautiful actresses of all time.

Her childish, innocent acting & Leonardo DiCaprio as Jake, his acting as a middle class young boy will fascinate anyone, mostly girls. You will be amused to see the love & Jake's ultimate sacrificed for Rose. Though Jake was dying, he didn't leave Rose & supported her until he died.

Anyway, I love the theme song, My Heart Will Go On by Canadian singer, -Celine Dion. Though Leonardo DiCaprio didn't win the Academic Award for his acting in this movie, Kate Winslet along with the director James Cameron & other stuff of this movie won total of 11 Academic Awards out of 17 nominations.

Thanks everyone for reading my article. If you like it please give like, comment and stay with me @Imran-420

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Imran-420
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Imran-420
3 years ago

Comments

That was so interesting for me to read. Well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

believe or not i did not watch this movie :D i know all story and how is finish so i did not see reason to watch :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago