Am I a bad Mother?

1 9
Avatar for IlovemysonAxel
3 years ago

I have a son and he is now 4 years old. I love him so much and I just want to make him safe and healthy all the time. My son really wants to go out and play with other children but I don't want him to be outside. My neighbor's children are having cough and colds and I don't want him to be with them since I am afraid that he might get it as well. Everytime I call him to go inside I can see the sadness in his eyes and it broke my heart. But in my mind I really have to do it for his health. I don't want him to suffer in the end. But why is it I still feel that I am a bad mother? Are you also doing this to your children? Or am I alone with this situation?

-3
$ 0.00

Comments

You are not doing this for his health. Your child will be in contact with others sooner or later and this means he needs antibodies. Children get dirty, get all kind of diseases and no one dies of a cold. The flu (influenza) perhaps but not a cold. I have had all kind of diseases like measles and didn't die. You are a bad mother if you let your own fears rule his life, don't feed him well, he doesn't get a good nightrest and you don't teach him about hygiene. A child plays outside next goes into the tub, eats, brushes teeeth and it's bedtime at 7 pm. That's how we raise children. You can say to your son what you are afraid of and tell him he can go for 1 hour or 2 and if the time is up he comes inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago