Communion!

0 9
Avatar for Iliascanio
2 years ago

For those of us who profess the Catholic religion, who were raised attending mass every Sunday, fulfilling and respecting the commandments of God.

It has always been customary to baptize children in the same religion to which we belong, from a very young age and then at the age of ten we take them to do the catechetical course in the church so that later they can carry out communion.

Photography: La Chiquinquirá Church. Caracas. Venezuela.

And I have seen many cases where parents do not comply, but instill it in their children in the same way that they received it.

Which seems logical to me, when analyzing this issue, because when we are children we are not aware of what we want, we cannot distinguish between good and evil, what is really convenient. And who better than our parents who can choose for us and who will always love us and wish us well.

Photography: Group that commune with the father. Of my authorship.

There are schools in Caracas that are Catholic, they demand that the certificate of baptism and communion be presented in order to enroll the child to study in it, and they give them religion as a compulsory subject. And it's not that I disagree, I'm Catholic and I feel good like that, I respect any other religion, I don't agree with any kind of discrimination.

Photography: the communion of my authorship.

But I think it's more about the convictions that one has, of the influence of society, of complying with the imposed standards. So let us comply with the confirmation, and thus many patterns impose on us, that women must marry at thirty if they do not stay to "dress as saints", church weddings, and many other things.

In my opinion, it should be postponed a little longer after reaching adolescence or adulthood to decide which religion to belong to, although now it is not entirely wrong how it is done, because after adult the person can choose the religion they want.

It is society that imposes patterns on us and that we always try to comply to fit in and not be out of place.

#family #society

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Iliascanio
2 years ago

Comments