How To Achieve Your Goals

2 23
Avatar for Idotie
Written by
3 years ago
  • TEXT ;

Philippians 3 vs 12-14.

Vs 12. Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.

Vs 13. Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

Vs 14. I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Act 20:22-24

Vs 22 And now, behold, I go bound in the spirit unto Jerusalem, not knowing the things that shall befall me there:

Vs 23. save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and affliction abide me.

Vs 24. But none of these things move me, neither count I myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

1st Corinthians. 9 vs 27. But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a cast away.

INTRO : To accomplish your goals, you must make deliberate efforts to accomplish them, otherwise goal setting will be a mere wish. Therefore work upon the following:

🛌 FOCUS : To accomplish your goals, you must be focused. Don't allow distractions. Continue to work to achieve your goals.

🛌 DETERMINATION : You must be determined because there will be obstacles to overcome.

🛌 DISCIPLINE : (Proverb 25:28. He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without wall). You must be self controlled. No one can succeed in life without self control or discipline. You must exercise self control in the use of time, the people you move with, the time you spend to sleep and time for recreation, the food you eat, Money management and so on.

🛌 COMMITMENT : To achieve your goals, you must be committed to them.

🛌 FAITH :(Hebrew 11 vs 1, Now faith is the substance of things hope for, the evidence of things not seen). Have faith in God that you can accomplish the goals.

🛌 PRAYER : You need to pray fervently to God so as to overcome obstacles from men, women, and satanic forces.

🛌 Good HEALTH : Pray to enjoy good health.

🛌 BELIEVE : Believe in yourself that you can do it and it will be so.

🛌 CONFESS : confess good thought to yourself and anything you see or mention about yourself is very important and it will come to pass.

🛌 HAVE A RIGHT DECISION : Let your decision be upright. It will help so much to accomplish your goals.

🛌 HAVE A POSITIVE MIND : Your mind must right to your goals.

🛌 AVOID MISTAKE.

Prayer Points

I cancel failure, frustration and backwardness in my life in Jesus name Amen

I destroy all satanic plans and powers that want to make me commit errors in Jesus name Amen.

Reference Book

The Bible ; king James Version

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Idotie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

woooww, nice topicc!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago