Worth staking projects in smart BCH dex

6 38
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

22.11.2021

I still know there was a time when I was so confused whenever I hear about passive income and staking this curiosity was always forcing me to know more about staking and to make money through this but I was always lazy

And I spent more like 10$ to know the secret behind this and at that time I joined a group I mentioned many times before and today I realised that wasn't worth spending money to learn to stake.

It's too much hype peoples think they can make good money by staking and today is the day I'm going to share my experience but before I start let me tell you at that time.

It was about 5 or 6 months back when this insect bite me to know about staking and after finding a video from where I got time to learn and know more about it and at that time there was no smart BCH existence and peoples was always taking about passive income by staking cake or others so at that time i

Took my interest to stake cake and that time prices was way higher than my reach and than suddenly market crash happened and cake was low at 9$ from 40$ so it was best time to buy but i didn't have usdt at that time so i keep waiting for a perfect time and have both usdt and low price of cake so i start staking it.

Days was passing into weeks and then it turned into month until we are in august and Smart bch was mainstream already and first month was my bad that i didn't took things serious and missed some biggest opportunities but still cant regret coz these mistakes taught me many lessons and reason why I'm so confident right now.

This was quick flash back and now lets keep going with the flow and this is from where ill continue

  • First time staking a token on smart bch

  • My mistakes and wrong decisions

  • Is it worth to stake and hold token for long term

  • Reason i stopped staking from now onwards

My first time staking a token on smart BCH

I still know everything like it happened yesterday but its been so long now since it was first time staking a token and it was Eben obviously because at that time benswap was only dex in smart BCH

And i asked one of my friend to guide me and i learned purpose of harvesting or compound from her at that time and i knew about APY before.

I didn't know much about price of token at that time like is it worth buying now or wait for dip so actually when i bought ebens i invested 50$ sent from bitcoin.com to Sbch and eben was at 1.7$ that time and its All-time high was higher than 2$ so when I buying at that time this is what it was going in my mind.

Eben will maybe reach Cake level

I only knew about Cake as well performing and staking asset but when i jumped into Eben i thought same and it was maybe my mistake

When i was buying eben it was in my mind that it will perform like cake so I should buy it and don't miss this opportunity but i was unaware with upcoming Sand storm.

Instead of pumping Eben started going down

When i was staking Eben on pools and was checking again and again if I'm getting good return but than it started going down i keep buying more thinking its second cake and have potential to pump high again but when it was already down below 1$ i stopped expecting too much

And started realising that it was my mistake but still i was buying with more additional initial investment of mine until i see eben back to its pre sale value with lots of FUD.

I gave up and sold all EBEN wrong time

I was already in loss even when my Eben was in pool for stake and day by day APR was going down so after 1 more than one month holding and seeing its only going down and not performing like before i gave up and sold all my eben and bought MILK

This was my expectations

And it wasn't in my mind ill do this mistake at that time I've nearly 250 ebens in pool and now it worth more than half bch when at that time it was less than 0.1bch.

So i got no profit and only time waste staking eben but learned a lesson when it pumped high.

And this was my only biggest mistake happened first time but I'm not regretting at all because I've backup plan ready and when i was selling eben there was already purpose behind it

Reason i sold eben and bought milk

Some peoples do believe history doesn't believe and I'm from those who think history always repeat and when i was selling tokens it was because of low Apy I'm getting from eben so i bought milk and started staking it

Also it was too low and i knew it when Apy will slowly go down and down it price will eventually rise in future so till then its worth staking and holding it for long term thats why I'm not in loss and not regretting because of my decision.

Is it worth staking token and holding it for long term

As far i experienced and observed while staking Eben then milk till now from past 2 months got no profit at all and when we stake and get milk price always go down and it will keep reducing day by day.

Wait ill give you an example of mine than you'll get my point

I'm staking 250 MILKs token in pool with 400℅apy and in one day ill get 2MILk or when i bought 250 MILk it price was 0.1 BCH and

Now we are staking and getting additional milk by holding but it value isn't growing when you'll compound and will sell than still its value will be same 0.1 bch and its applicable only when token price will go down but if it pump high than obviously you're getting way much profit than your expectation.

It is worth staking but for long term

In short period of time we cannot expect to make quick profit by just staking in pool with high or low APR but for long term it will be possible to make huge gain.

Reason i stopped staking from now onwards

Its been more than a week since i already stopped staking MILk coz of different reasons i cant mention but i was not okay with staking thats why i decided to hold them instead of staking so i didn't sell any tokens yet and holding all milk for long term

Holding 264 MILks

I only stopped staking because of panic and visiting dex to see how much i gained in this time period and it was frustrating and so tensed thats why holding is way more better than staking if you cant stop thinking about same thing.

This was my experience and still lots of lessons ill learn with my mistakes but till now going so fine and nowadays market seems like bullish and all good projects are making an All-time high except my tokens they are still the same and not growing but as long as BCH price is down below 700$ I'm not coming slow or will continue finding opportunities.

Anyways this was all for today my life is already going to bored and unproductive it is necessary to spend quality time.

15
$ 17.07
$ 15.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 8
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

I'm still staking my EBEN and MILK no regret and I plan to hodl it for a long time. It's just that I trust both of them if ever they rugged then we can't really do anything about it. But I will still hodl it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think they will rug coz dex are already successful and popular so they are already getting benefit and no problem to hodl both coins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have regrets for listening to selfish people who loves spreading fud for their sake. Result, I ended up selling my MILK and pull out from Mueliswap 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing happened but won't listen to anyone again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all learn from our mistakes, Idk :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago