The worst investment of mine ever in Smart BCH

30 60
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

04-03-2022

Since I moved into Defi it's been now more than a half year and I'm loving it and making some worst decisions of my life as well not very much but still doing more mistakes and learning from it

I've been making mistakes when i was not in DeFi and there i lost more money than I've earned and in DeFi now things are getting more spicy because number of mistakes are being increased every day.

I'm investing where I shouldn't and even when i knew it's not good I'm still doing it.

No matter it's NFTs or just a normal sep20 tokens things are quite bad and i think I'm completely lost now

I'm feeling more like a noob or immature who don't even know what to do in DeFi and my desperation of making profit is making it even more worst

So I'm more like a patient who need real treatment and this would be the only way to not do more mistakes in smart BCH that's why Reminding myself with some of worst investments I've ever made in Smart BCH.

Making good investment in Smart BCH since beginning

I'm not saying that I was perfect in making investment since the beginning but more than 79% I was perfect in making good investment

Since i started Smart BCH was not that much big and TVL was growing that's why i was making profits and good investments each day

But thing which I can't forget now is those were the only good investments of mine and i was not good in making decisions

Worst in making decisions

I'm going to remind myself some of worst decisions I've ever made since then

Firstly and lastly the thing which make me worst in making decisions is "Selling" in profit so early and now I'm way behind because of early selling everything

Not being a diamond hand make me a worst decision maker and some of those are my regret till now

I can't control over my nerves since beginning I'm always quite possessive in making big investment and not taking out profits

Sometimes this make me perfect and sometimes the worse results came out.

Perks of selling everything early

I realised to hold way after I should've realised this before but now after seeing results and impact these last few weeks now I'm controling myself from staying away making worst choices and investment

Now some of things I won't forget selling too early

  • On top it's Bpad (selling more like 100k early was biggest mistake)

  • Selling CLY too early was one of biggest regret but that time i was away from Smart BCH)

  • Selling all cat's before it went to it's ATH.

And tons of other selling too early and missing out 10x, 25x and more than that

So if i would've simply hold all of those till now my portfolio would've been 100x from now

And the biggest one mistake which will stay on top was being away from Smart BCH a complete month when tokens IDO was going on and i was missing out everything (lawpunk) is one of them.

Some of worst ever investment in smart BCH

So many worst investment I've ever made in smart BCH since it's been 7 months and you won't believe me i got rug less than 5 times

I was away from beachswap because of bad vibes later they ran away, Mcash was a token that i decided to stay away and later found out that's rug

And this show how safely or scared i was always making investment but still some of them are worst

Taking Dex tokens on top of the list because every Dex I've invested came out a disaster and worst decision

No matter it's eben, mist, tango and cowswap all of dex was the worst investment of mine

Even now I'm in a huge loss investing in milk and mist or count emberswap as well.

Lost almost 2BCH in emberswap

I started making investment fearlessly and everything was going worst take ember as an example where i lost almost 2BCH in less than a week which I've been grinding since ages.

Though will make a separate topic how i lost and currently where I'm.

Investing in every NFTs

The next worst investment of mine in smart BCH is investing in every NFTs collection coming out lately

I don't own more than some giants and have less than 100 NFTs to be honest but only few of them were my mistake

Take cattos where i bought much and sold few as well but now they're not responding anymore regarding staking so it's useless now that's why I'm selling -50% all of my cattos

Now next one is Lads NFTs where i mint like "25" lads without noticing and each lad was cost around 0.025BCH and now I'm selling each lad for 0.01bch -75% loss

Next is wojack NFTs where i minted only 4 because of knowing it's not something to mint and price was much higher

So none of NFT yet sold and lost 0.2BCH there, and some others NFTs as well where i lost and got nothing except a jpeg.

Buying in the wrong time

Lastly I've noticed one thing we should avoid is investing all the time like this desperation will lead us to dig own grave and that's what happen with me

When i was seeing projects going down whales selling tokens i was investing and buying more all the time because of not a habit of seeing BCH stays in wallet for a second

And now I'm too late to realise that i lost 50% of my portfolio just because of this one bad habit of not holding BCH

So buying in the wrong time is other thing which made me took some worst decision and caused worst investment in smart BCH

Like invested in CLY in wrong time and lost 50%, investing in fire or ember lost 85% and more.

Investing more than can't afford to loss in small projects

In the end one last thing left is that i shouldn't have invested more than I can't afford to loss in small tokens

Like with just few liquidity i bought much tokens which crashed and lost around 0.2BCH in second

Talking about Meta yea someone sold everything and lost more than 0.2BCH i didn't expected this will happen but i learned my lesson and now onwards 0.0001BCH matters alot to me and I'll be more serious like i was in begining to avoid losses.

Anyways can't do anything except making good investments so from now onwards i need to change strategy and focus on things more.

Let me know what's your worst investment ever made in Smart BCH where you lost alot.

19
$ 17.28
$ 16.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
+ 12
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

Just to be clear LadsNFT team is happy to have you patronise our works. I just want to inform you that Lads NFTs will be releasing NFT staking platform and the relaunch of Lads Website ( #NewLooks ) on the 15th of March so I would advice you to hold your LADsNFT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about in Daiquiri? What are your thoughts if you have it😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have Daiquiri and it will be good for long term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoot, 2bch for ember? Thats huge bro. I heard that benswap is also the one who dumped the price. I hate them if its true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, benswap is one of them who's leeching Smart BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

f/uck them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every mistake taught us lesson, I believe Po that you've learn a lot of lesson from that mistake ❤️☺️ God bless Po, keep going🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea indeed it's true, good bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take cattos where i bought much and sold few as well but now they're not responding anymore regarding staking

Hm. Wasn't Cattos a collection by someone that was writing on read.cash? What happened this this collection? It promised staking but didn't deliver? I don't remember the name of that user, who was this? They are not responding now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea he was on read cash before and that was a red flag to me but i believed that he'll came out with staking and now he's not responding anymore everyone now selling -50%

The mod was @Giddiboy and the owner is @Nakamotobch

Both are now like gone completely.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes the second one! Pff... How many BCH he made from Cattos?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More likely 80BCH according to him.

Enough to chill out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess those mistakes has taught you a lot, gave you lessons and experience in this crypto world. How I wish I am this risk taker just like you, but I really can't afford it for the meantime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea taught alot of lessons and I can't also afford but still have no option so taking risk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully I'll have the courage to take risk too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much you lost in your investments, but I am sure it would have taught you to be more secure in future. All the best to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep now more secure for the future investment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You invest great investment in Ember, I hope that it will pump soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One lesson I have learnt in the crypto space is that, any time I take profit I should not bother myself if the project increased or not. The ability to always have this in mind will keep you from regrets. Another thing I have learnt is never to sell all of a particular project each time I want to take profit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you're right, have learned both of lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoot, 2bch? Seriously. Mine is 98fusd in ember then .4bch on dSMART sad but aghh, hope we can still recover all of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have lost in ember and luckily was away from smart anyways hope we'll recover it sooner or later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, you're not alone in making stupid decisions in SmartBCH sometimes. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha us moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you gained some profits from NFTs? When i was reading your article,i feel like someone broke into pieces. Grind up buddy, don't regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told you before no profit from NFTs yet, well now I'm trying to make sure not repeating mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sold apes with 2.8BCH.. If i not mistaken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Initial investment in it and re-invested in NFTs nothing left

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost nearly 3 BCH on Emberswap, the first investment the went wrong from the first minutes of launching. It would have been more that if I didn't pull out early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad bruh, almost 80% peoples lost in ember and it was also my first big investment went wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago