The Time when i Start to Compare Myself with Others

18 85
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

03-08-2022

Y'all know being a human we do compare ourselves with other and so i do as well but it doesn't mean I'll get jealous from them

I've a control on myself and i do compare with them a way different than some other people.

Kinda trying to say i feel happy for them and also feel myself lucky way lucky. A random guy once told me there's nothing better than a failed man trying to build himself from over again.

I do believe comparing yourself with other is a way to improve yourself and it makes you strong too.

Well, let's get started with some real talks.

When i see people of my Age

It's a great pleasure to inform you that seeing people of my age having so much thing that i don't makes me happy and lil different at my perspective.

There's always a aunt in our neighborhood who'll visit your house and going to tell about each and everything about kids of my age getting good marks or blah blah just to degrade you in my case I'm already tired on this.

Lemme tell what i see in other people of my age.

Having a Good personality

I'm still confused or lost about myself and i can say that others have Good personality than mine.

I wonder if introverts have their own personality?

Not sure about other introverts but in my case I've stolen 7 different personalities of different characters from movies of all kind.

Being Attractive

Yea it's a fact that i see other people being attractive - Girls dying for them and simping all the time make me jealous sometime or feel bad too.

Tho it's not about Girls but being attractive make them more confident in any kind of life matter or situation.

I don't meant that I'm not attractive, bro you don't now how it feels when your mom say you're looking so good and beautiful today - that's a kind of thing matter a lot to me, nothing else.

Being Smart

They are smarter a lot more smarter than i actually think. I still do believe them easily and get fooled later most of the time while i think that I'm smart but not enough to live in a world where everyone have 609 others thing planned already.

Being loved

They are being loved by everyone whether from parents by relatives, friends circle simply everyone includes

Or the guy never feel being not loved by others.

Having Real friends

They have kind of real friends from best Friend forever to having a loyal friend since childhood. A friend whom one can share secrets or what they felt. Most of people are unlucky in this matter.

Though in my Case don't have any IRL friend but blessed with many online friends - this matter most to me and i feel Good too not alone like before.

At least online friends are way more Good than some "toxic ones" but every kind of peeps exist and we just need to find what's good about them.

Having Good conversation skills

Yea, they have some Good conversation skills talking frequently and confidently while sometimes i don't even feel comfortable replying to someone online because i lack convo skills

But thing is seeing other I'm also improving for real.

Here's me

Here's what i do to myself and i hate myself for doing this to me. It's like making myself worst than other's.

Sometimes i think comparing other's I'm being hated by everyone like they're being loved by everyone while I'm getting treated like trash.

Feeling like I'm worthless and being ignored by everyone, being introvert (kind of blessing - Not in all aspects) Having toxic people around me (IRL).

By doing this sometimes it become painful but getting more stronger as what i need to be.

Fin.

Shouldn't compare yourself with others as we've own life and problems or people and environment

But same time we can strengthen ourselves comparing with them at least you're not letting them know or not feeling jealous so it's still better.

Well, we all have different Point of view. I'm quite sleepy as it is 3am and you all know night becomes painful and full of thoughts like this so writing this all makes me feel better or can sleep peacefully without over thinking more.

I literally planned to write other topic already had written half but couldn't hold myself and flow of these thoughts actually changed my mind.

Tho, i think I'm at the phase of my life where I'm trying to get out of my comfort and do better things either in real life or online - like our childhood spiderman Tobey once said in No way home to Dr octopus "I'm trying to do better" Same in my case.

That's it, read fam I'm now done with this. Thoughts are leaving finally inner relief and peace of mind - that's why I've changed my routine

I spent my daylight time on hive engaging with others and somehow writing on topic and than i choose to write late night on read cash see that. It's not easy i was thinking it's too easy but reality is different but ain't make a person bored grinding.

Would love to read your comments especially Good words are always enough to make someone day.

21
$ 5.96
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

And we never stop compare us from other's. I also do compare myself from other and i confused that why i always choose those people for comparison who are best than me.

I think writing at night is good if a person is night crawler or over thinker than writing is easy too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone have his/ her own attributes, so we shouldn't degrade ourselves by comparing ourselves with others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's always a tendency for us to compare ourselves to others but, always remember that you are unique, that's why what others have may not with you. We should not lived according to what people say about us but according to what we are, our happiness our choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is one thing I consciously do not engage in, it is comparing myself to other people. I also do not appreciate it when people compare me to others. Everyone is different and unique in their own way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't usually compare myself to anybody but when I do, it's someone who I am looking up to and hope to be like one day. Just as you said, it's not about jealousy but I do that to give myself a target of where I want to be in a couple of years, then I work hard to hit that target

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite same in my case too. A way out to become better and strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It should be US v The World...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usnited states vs the world? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nop... US as we ... never fight alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, even other people will say, "You are beautiful just the way you are." It can't still deny that we have this so called, "insecurities" within ourselves. Considering the fact that we are born with imperfections. But as long as we find contentment within and have that confidence to face the people around us, we will still find ourselves worthy to be called unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said. Insecurities exist and that's the worst thing knowing we are born like that.

But as long as we find contentment within and have that confidence to face the people around us, we will still find ourselves worthy to be called unique.

Can't disagree with it anymore!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to compare ourselves to others, but don't get to the point where you actually downgrading yourself because it will cost you something that you cannot bear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The degrading point is too rare in my case but yea it's quite painful when things goes wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I have read that a man who has beautiful wallet is 10x more attractive compared to good looking men and I think you're on your way of making your wallet full.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha you heard it right. It's true and leaving comfort zone so i can do something it will take time a lot of time to become attractive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are amazing, just the way you are. You are loved, you are valued, you are capable, you are original. There are things you can do that others can't, pin that. Sometimes other people speak degrading words that they themselves can't see inside so...

Improve, grow, compare healthily and move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are things you can do that others can't

You're Awesome! Your word means a lot to me and it's enough to make my day. Thank you so much.

Improve, grow, compare healthily and move forward.

Thing's I've note on my notepad. Much love and appreciate that! Thanks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome Idksamad7869! Rock platforms with your presence and contents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago