The Jeffery Dahmer : A Serial Killer from 90s

15 35
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

09-10-2022

These Days I'm seeing a New Series released on Netflix that Got Hyped too much in just few days and that is now in the top 10 most watched Series which is kinda impressive to some but shocking to me because of some reasons.

It's been a long time I watched something new series and a different genre other than fantasy or fiction.

Thought on this weekend holidays I don't need to spend time looking for recommendation coz of Got recommended to watch "Dahmer" and this is more like my reaction or opinion on this newly trending series.

I watched Dahmer

Started watching it last day and thought on this weekend holidays I will just watch this series and was quite excited for it.

It's based on a Serial Killer from 90s and I didn't see that coming.

After watching the first two episodes I was like this is dead end. I ain't watching it anymore as it's quite more than disturbing.

When He Got caught by police too early I was like how even he's a serial killer. Like the other victim of him was escaped easily and his courage of bringing police back to his house and then police got him when they were finding key of victims handcuffs.

Hannibal in Real life

So, I hadn't watched "Hannibal" yet but some clips and know about story that it's like eating human meat but that's just a series far away from reality - right?

This Jeffrey Dahmer is real Life version of Hannibal coz literally ate heart of Humans and I felt like too much bad.

I felt bad for this Guy (The one who playing the role of real Jeffrey Dahmer) and also the real Life Dahmer because of he was grown up going through a lot.

The Father of Jeffrey Dahmer

When Jeffrey was a kid his father was the one who made Jeffrey turned into a serial killer like he was a child and his dad started teaching him dissecting roadkill animals.

Like he literally started enjoying doing the dissect and his father was like "You're Too Good and made for Science" and that kid started becoming something else

Because of family troubles and the environment he grew up. So far from my observation I will say his father is the one to blame and obviously crime has been committed by him and he's the one who was a serial killer.

The frustration of being a weirdo and Failure

He always needed a babysitter but he got the wrong one (his dad) who had a lot of expectations. Got Bad GPA and dropped out of college

after that went for the army and a year later got kicked.

People called him weirdo though he was a Homo and that's what made him more frustrated everyday he was living knowing being a failure and weirdo tag on him.

Why Series on Serial Killers?

After all this I have a question why on earth is there a need of making series on serial killers? Even from the series we can have idea that things we saw leaves an impression on us.

Like take Jeffrey let's say his father didn't shown him the dead animal. He could be the normal person like us but it all started from there

And after watching such content where it's found disturbing for a normal person there are some who will take it differently.

It's in our culture nowadays to adapt things from series and movies so why it's even trending or being made?

Fin.

I haven't watched complete story of him because I found it disturbing and ain't really want to spend my rest of the weekend thinking about all those things happened in past.

The actor who played Jeffrey Dahmer role literally Nailed it there's no doubt but hope he will come out from his role and live back to normal life like before.

He might need therapy as well or some other roles to come out of this act he played and it's obvious these types of roles always had an impact on them as well so why not us?

I'm curious to know full story of him but I stopped in the middle and maybe I will start watching it again and try to finish it if I can.

Do let me know who already watched this series and what's your thoughts or perspective on this.

12
$ 2.33
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 15
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

... And to think that the actual happenings were more gruesome than how the series portray it is really sickening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly!!! That's what made me stopped watching it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That series isn't just for me, left it after the first three episodes. I am okay with zombie series but not literal horror.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ain't for me as well. Left it too after 4 episodes haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad I just watched the episode one only haahha cant keep it coming, It might give me nightmares hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha LoL.

I will try to complete this series sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaa its trending that's why I'm curious too hahaha Damn that dahmer who escape justice for a decade. how did he do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes watch that type of genre but only documentations on Facebook. I am not on netflix as it seems I no longer had time for that, lol. I got easily addicted and I might ended up doing nothing aside from looking for movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's too rare when I watch this genre but never felt like this before haha!

Documentations are something interesting I don't miss watching!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To think that it is based on real events is complex. That boy was a butcher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea kind of, from dissecting roadkill to becoming a butcher and than Serial Killer LoL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watched this series yet but it's top 2 shows here in the Philippines based on Netflix. Well, I don't like murder or crime documentary. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha it's also trending in my country lol don't know why people are into crime or murder stuff

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really like movies where there is cannibalism, it's a matter of taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, Exactly same!

$ 0.00
1 year ago