I lost my life savings again in emberswap

32 75
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

20-02-2022

In everyday life theirs alot of thing goes on and everyone is busy with their own things meanwhile peoples like me in crypto sticking besides window or mobile seeing market and charts but still in just second losing life saving with one bad news is enough to destroy your profit and the reason i leaved trading moved into Smart BCH was spending life without taking stress and monitoring markets everything was running perfectly.

In a world full of elon musk's some peoples like me hustling to change their lives and just one bad decision can have a huge impact on whatever you've done in your life and stock or crypto is one way away from losing your whole life savings so that's why peoples do many risk managements etc and since I've been in crypto i literally never take care of managing risks i just made investment blindly and sometimes it becomes worst nightmare

And something similar happened after emberswap so let's carry on with this crazy story.

My bad days in Smart BCH has begun already

Bad days has been begun in Smart BCH since before and knew that something bad is waiting for me but when and how i was unaware with it.

So this was not started after emberswap it's happening with me since long and I've lost more than half of my portfolio like thanos wiped my portfolio with one swap and now waiting for my saviour like ironman that's the only way now to recover.

And first time when i lost my life savings was in muesliswap which is no more left so let's start from their.

Lost my life saving again in cowswap

I lost life saving twice trusting a same dex and this credit goes to muesliswap XE cowswap, so we all know this month they rebranded it and gave us hope once again

Or maybe it was a trap giving people high APRs and than rugging like before, more like a slow rug.

Even my track sheet of this month started with MILk token and i only invested what i can bear to loss or for long term like invest and stake or forget.

This is chart of MILK and it's already crashed i didn't sold when i was in profit knowing this will happen but for long term return i decided to hold.

Some Investments turned out worst

I knew things are not looking good but i kept moving with a positive mindset and than i invested in fire, cly , mist more than 69% of invested in this token this month

And mist crashed, CLY crashed so already half of investment gone for now but will keep holding it till they reach to new peak till than I'll grow slowly and steadily.

Current sheet of this month look like this and mostly 70% in loss till now.

I lost life saving in emberswap

Not lost yet because as long as I'm Holding it in my wallet it's value isn't same anymore but 1ember=1ember make sense right.

Technically i didn't lost too much till now and slowly by slowly recovering it back but how i almost lost my life saving is something everyone should take lesson.

Missed 5x because of simple mistake

Exactly when dex was live my plan was to buy ember as much as i can with fire I've been holding since so long but in the end i missed more than 5x profit because of little ignorance

Was getting this error and i tried increasing slippage but didn't worked than tried increasing gas fee to 1.047 but didn't worked and now tried to change round number but it didn't worked

So 5million fire was giving me 1240ember but while finding a way to buy it reduce to 400ember almost 5x higher already

In the end i was able to buy setting gas to 1.05 gas fee meanwhile i set it to 1.047 so this mistake cost me a huge loss.

Instead of selling i decided to stake

Bought ember when it was 5x high already but still i got some like 200ember from airdrop and i always sell in profit but this time i decided to farm it and decided not to sell

Now those 200ember was worth around a BCH but i didn't sold any so price of ember was slightly decreasing

I already make LP and leaved in farms but what's coming was unexpected.

Impermanent losses wiped out almost whole initial investment

Farming was my one of biggest mistake because impermanent losses was literally turned out worst this time

These are the only three farms I've left in emberswap, APRs are quite low now as compared to last day but I'm literally in much loss now so can't even remove my liquidity till it reach back to it's initial investment.

Their was some other farms, only two more which is fire /BCH and AXIEBCH/BCH but i removed both of them i didn't lost any in AXIEBCH farm but lost 0.04BCH in farm farm because it's price crashed so badly but Apr was low so i removed it without Caring about losses.

With these three farms I'm currently harvesting and sending into the vaults locking them for a specific time so i can control my emotions instead of selling loss.

For now prices of both ember and fire is way much down can't even think of selling that's why currently I'm not homeless nor i lost any life saving so if you give attention because of heading than thank you and pray for healthy recovery of my portfolio because things got out of hands now.

I've learnt few lessons from mistakes I've made and this was a complete new experience of mine literally learned alot and won't going to repeat those mistakes ever again because impact is too much.

For now share your story and experience with emberswap hope I'm the only one with loss here and tbh i believe in this dex and long term holding will be the best thing i can think right now but any other suggestions are appreciated so don't hesitate to share it.

20
$ 17.86
$ 17.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

Same brother, same. I also lost a large amount of BCH because of fire and ember. To compensate my loss, I locked in the vault to earn some interest. I will just hodl it until the price rose again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm losing interest in trading SmartBCH as of now ..all my tokens are in dip lol.. I'll take a break for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened because of NFTs hype in Smart BCH, i knew it will effect trading and it happened so until new peoples onboard on Smart BCH trading will be slow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can gain back your investment. Really life is full of uncertainties especially in the crypto world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried the emberswap. When it was launch i just ignored it coz i am still at loss with my previous investment in other DEXes and tokens. Markets are crashing until now, hope it will be better in the next couple of weeks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky and was good choice to ignore it and yea hope you'll recover yours back very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My god! What have you done. That was really unexpected. I've bought fire with 0.0029 price, soon whale dumped into 0.0016🙃 Moreover I'm only staking fire to ember by 0.07BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought fire when it was at 0.0033 something so feel my pain, I'll have to hold so long to recover loss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will take eternal to recover my dip as well. Dex are really getting worse day by day. As a new Dex it's not that good as we expected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dex tokens are uselessness because of not having any governance and usecase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed. It's just trash like ex girlfriend. At first they'll promise you something tempting but in the end they'll dump

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh man. I've been there, done that. It's really frustrating. Just get up bro, keep on going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea will try my best to recover it Asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG we have same amount of Investment in EMBER. I also buy mine using 5M fire and only got 211 after 10x error I think. Imagine it started with 1023 EMBER and then because of that erroe 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho haha, when i started it was 1200+ but bought when it was below 200 sadly just because of gas issue we missed huge profits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. just stake it. It will recover I guess.. It only started..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as emissions are high everyone is staking and won't hesitate to sell so price will keep going down like it's happening already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not the only one who is at lost HAHAHA 🤣 because even me, I bought 154 EMBER worth 0.1 BCH at 0.20 price of Ember and another 0.1 BCH total of 350 Ember at 0.08 price I thought that it will go pump back to 0.1 price but No. Now, the price of ember is 0.06 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Current price is literally so frustrating can't even think about losses, hope we will recover them somehow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad to hear that, that's why everyone always say "invest only what you can afford to lose."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea i didn't managed risks that's why lost what u can't afford to loss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let the bad day make you think it over, bad day is meant to be. You made the right decision unstacking from the farm and putting it in the vault for some time. Keep holding, better days are coming soon with more cash out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, hope this strategy will work fine and soon better days will be back again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought a few fire in anticipation of an increase in price as a result of the the launch. Turned out wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was unexpected turned out nightmare for every fire holder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I didn't engage yet in trading cause I'm still accumulating money to invest tokens, but for sure you'll not loss totally all of your investment cause you prepare that for long term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm prepared for long term somehow i know this losses will be turn into profit so holding tightly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also thought about it. It will return soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed this emberswap thing. But I know you'll surely recover what was lost. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You was lucky missing it haha otherwise you know what happened with everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will earn them again ... and again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

^

PVM enters > motivation stonks +++

$ 0.00
2 years ago