bitcoin.com wallet update: it's new interface and features

18 121
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Greetings!

I hope everyone is doing fine and having a good day as we all know new update of wallet was introduced few days back and whole wallet interface is changed now and they added new things and we will explore and I'll explain everything clearly so this will help you if you're confused in anything.

Firstly i wanna tell you I'm using this wallet from 4months and will share my experience of using it before and after update.

Some old discussions

This was related to my previous topic where i was telling about upcoming ghost stories and now i want to know about day when you're free to read ghost stories I'm planning about thursday but need your suggestions to start from next month.

And also i saw many peoples are interested so it will be more fun and I'm motivated to scare you so be ready.

Bitcoin.com wallet new updates & features

Let's mention it's new features and update below so i can explain it more easily

  • New Ethereum acceptance

  • New interface and settings

  • Swap and new sell feature

  • Other new features

I'll share my opinions and thoughts after two days of updating I'm ready to share my experience now so let's get started with it.

New Ethereum acceptance

First thing to talk about new update is they introduced us with Ethereum wallet before update we are only able to store our bitcoin and BCH in this wallet but now it's evolving and they added Ethereum second good coin after BTC.

New wallet

As you can see I didn't activated this wallet coz I don't have ETH or not going to buy in future but let me activate it first and tell you my experience.

Wallet after activation

Finally activated and let me show you its interface and one more thing

Created wallet

Good thing i noticed is we can now buy ETH as well and store it in this wallet or same thing we can swap our BCH into ETH but who's going to do this mistake not me I'm okay with BCH full of portfolio.

Future talks

Wallet is now evolving day by day and in future we can see bnb wallet acceptance and other good projects as well so lets appreciate their efforts and if you used ETH wallet let me know your experience i bet it's your best choice.

New interface and settings

Now move on to our next interesting thing and my favourite one all their efforts are appreciated coz of this their new interface and settings let me share you why this is my favourite one.

New interface

First we will check it's new interface then we will move to settings

New interface

As you can see nothing changed here just a little changes you can also notice too but where is new interface let me take you there and you guys will be surprised.

Whole new interface of sending amounts

This is what I'm talking about its best update coz of this new interface while sending amount and you'll never going to feel bore while sending money

One way close

As you can see now we can choose network while sending if someone want to choose any other network to reduce fee then they can select slow or slowest network but BCH will never gonna make you do this coz we can send 1million worth BCH by paying only less than 0.07$ fee's never tried but i know and it's my trust in BCH.

Also we can see another changes of changing currencies now in new style.

Final changes

Now after this what's coming next i was also surprised after seeing it first time

Completely changed

As you can see it's completely changed now we can see clearly from which wallet we are sending and where it's going also you can see fee's and if you've any doubt then you can find more information in detail as you can see in screenshot.

Interesting fact

Did you guys also noticed now it's written in big letters so we can recheck about how much BCH or amount we are going to send before update I mistakenly sent 5$ instead of 1$ but now they solved this thing as well.

One more interesting fact is after sliding we will hear a sound like notification and which mean we've sent amount successfully and in short time the person will receive it.

Also when we'll receive amount same sound will be heard again so it's much better and good thing.

New settings after update

Whole setting interface is changed and let me show you how it's look like now

Glimpse

This is new interface of settings and if you're wondering where all things are now let me introduce every old thing now.

Find old settings

There are only three options when i first time saw this interface i was scared that they finished all other things specially currency's option which i used to check how much worth BCH I've in my wallet.

All old settings

After entering in app preferences i saw everything back specially most used thing is "currencies" which is used to check worth of BCH in fiat.

Some useable and not useable options

There are many option which are useable but some are not for use they will not help you in any way

In my opinion address book is good choice it will help you save your address where you want to send amount it will help you to send it easily and will save your time.

Notifications will help you when you'll receive amount or other things

Customize

You can see options and can turn it off and on i turned on price alerts to check updates and ratio between BCH and BTC or now i also turned on sound notifications coz its sounds much better and good.

Not for use options in settings

Only one thing which is now waste of time and it is network fee policy option now you can use this option while sending your amount and can select on the spot so all other things are better instead of this is now just a waste of time.

Swap and new sell feature

Swap was old feature but you guys didn't heard about sell feature so we will explore it but before moving towards it new thing in swap option is we can now swap out BTC or BCH with eth but I'll not going to suggest you to swap anything in wallet i heard bad things.

New sell feature

It's also a best thing introduced by dev but it's not for everyone let me tell you

Enter

After entering in this you'll see three option one of them is country and after selecting if crypto is allowed by your government then you can sell your BCH or assets and you'll get fiat in exchange.

Not allowed

Just like this if it's not allowed by your government then you can't sell your assets or this feature is just a waste till then.

Shortcuts after update

Let me tell you some shortcut which will save your time it's also a good thing added by them after update

First of all when we'll enter receive of any wallet address then we have to go back and it take long time but from now it's easy

Save time now

As you can see click on your wallet and you'll see all your wallet and then just select one and you'll enter in that wallet receiving address.

Closing thoughts

So in the end we learned so many things and now everyone knows everything about new update and you can apply this and share you experience with me but I'm using this wallet since 4months and now it's more easy fast and reliable to use and i tried many other wallets but in the end choose this one and it was my best decision.

Or if you're wondering what's hidden inside my wallet I'll share it soon.

Also share your experiences of new wallet update and let me know which new thing is introduced after reading this waiting for your feedbacks in comments.

Fin.

21
$ 23.51
$ 22.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.11 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 10
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

A new update have a better and clean user interface ❤️. I also noticed that swapping your BCH to USDT is much more reliable now unlike the previous version

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly but I don't prefer swapping in this wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the new update but it's heavy for my phone 😵, I'm running out of storage seriously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops try to clean cache etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't updated yet since my phone is already full 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops then you're missing new features hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope I'm not 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The UI of Bitcoin.com wallet now is better than it was before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup indeed its more better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this article dear I'll update the wallet now 💕🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure go for it you won't regret

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right Bitcoin com.wallet has now more attractive features than before.I also noticed it but unlucky know a lot like you.Thank you for your update ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed! By the way I'm boy and everyone knows hehe you got trick after seeing my profile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho.. I see your profile and predict this. Now I am sure about you Sir😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i knew it but yeah don't worry and thank you so much for visiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Sir❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago