I'm a big fan of Olivia Rodrigo

1 19
Avatar for Icylouise
2 years ago

Do you get Deja Vu 🎶 I got my drivers license last week 🎶 I hope you're happy but don't be happier 🎶 I know everyone knows this lyrics or maybe familiar to them because who's here doesn't know these songs from a very well known artist in this year 2021.

- Yes, you got it it's Olivia Rodrigo!

Who is Olivia Rodrigo?

Olivia Rodrigo started her career in showbiz young: she was only 12 when she booked her first big commercial for Old Navy, and 13 when she made her Disney debut as the guitar-playing character Paige Olvera on the show Bizaardvark. High School Musical: The Musical: The Series became her biggest role in 2019 when she joined the cast as Nini Salazar-Roberts,, the female lead opposite actor Joshua Bassett, making her a sensation with tweens and teens. In 2020, she signed a record label deal; and just a month shy of her 18th birthday, Rodrigo released the song that would rocket her to new heights.

Trivia..

Olivia Rodrigo is Filipina-American.

- yes you read it right.

She was born in the US and grew up in Marietta, California before moving to Los Angeles to act. Her mother is American with Irish and German descent and her father is Filipino-American. Speaking about her heritage with Disney, Olivia revealed that her great-grandfather moved from the Philippines to the US as a teenager and that she and the rest of her family have grown up with Filipino food and traditions.

Why I am a big fan of her?

I really really loved her that's why I made my own version of Sour poster album 😄

It was January 2021, I don't remember what is the exact date of it, I was scrolling through my cellphone and my news feed was talking about her first debut song which is the Drivers License. And because of my curiosity, it leads me to watch it on YouTube. While I'm listening to it, I am very amazed of how she wrote that kind of lyrics like how did she come to this kind of idea. The story was very painful, the melody was so good and also her voice and her face like oh my god she's like an angel. The flow of the story of her song is just like how Taylor Swift did and trivia she's a big fan of Taylor wherein she make her as an inspiration in writing the lyrics of drivers license. My loved for Olivia Rodrigo became more big when she released another song " Deja Vu " and still that was really really good, the concept, lyrics, melody, and the production where all perfect. Then last month of May this year 2021 she released her new album "SOUR " and oh my god it has 11 songs. All of it are all trending because like hey who among us can't relate to her songs? The story of her song is not just about herself but also to everyone and that's how she captured the heart of her every listeners and I'm one of them.

And because of my craziness over Olivia Rodrigo I copy again an another version her sour album picture hihi.

My top 5 Favorite song of Olivia and the story behind it...

Ps. I love all of Olivia Rodrigo songs but this top 5 songs that I will mentioned is the best of the best for me.

1. Drivers License

This is my top one favorite song of Olivia, a pop song about a heartbroken teenager watching her ex move on. Many of her fans and I'm one of them speculate that this is about their breakup of his ex boyfriend Joshua Bassett , and a few lyrics in particular point to a love triangle involving another Disney star, Sabrina Carpenter, 21. “And you're probably with that blonde girl / Who always made me doubt / She's so much older than me / She's everything I'm insecure about,” Rodrigo sings on the track, in a soft, silky, pained voice that makes everyone relate and feel how painful the story is.

2. Deja Vu

We all know Driver’s License, Olivia sang about a boyfriend who moved on with someone else, and Deja Vu appears to follow the same theme. I really loved this because the idea of making this kind of title and story is such an amazing work of an artist. The lyrics talk about an ex-boyfriend doing the same things with a new girlfriend as they did with her, such as “car rides in Malibu”, eating “strawberry ice cream” and “trading jackets”. People thought the song was about Olivia’s failed relationship and breakup with Joshua before he moved on with Sabrina Carpenter. However, Olivia never confirmed whether this was true. Lol.

3. Good for you

This is one of her song in her latest new album sour. This song has a 90s vibe and a little bit vibe of Avril Lavigne. Here, Olivia appears to be taking a swipe at a former love interest who has moved on very quickly from their relationship.In the music video, Olivia embodies a cheerleader who tries to get revenge towards her un bothered former beau, as she appears to destroy his bedroom, setting fire to her ex’s belongings.The lyrics are full of sarcastic remarks, which is a different vibe compared to her previous slower songs about heartbreak.

4. Happier

The lyrics of this song can be clearly understand because the words are not that deep and the story is very obvious. “Happier” sees Rodrigo wish her past lover happiness in their new relationship, however hopes that they are not happier than when they were with her " I hope you're happy but don't be happier". And I know everyone who has a past relationship wish that too, very relatable.

5. Traitor

This song was such a painful for everyone especially to those who are in a relationship but then his or her loved ones betrayed him or her. Even the one who are single out there, they will feel how painful the story is and the lyrics will really break your heart. This is about a girl who has a boyfriend but then it has a friend who were really close to him. Not until the relationship of the couple did not work and it will only took a week's the girl knew that the friend of his ex is now his new girlfriend.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Icylouise
2 years ago

Comments

The only Rodrigo that I love. I like her song brutal, driver's license, happier, good 4 u, and deja vu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago