Saying the right thing the right way

0 14
Avatar for Icon06
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Icon06
empty
empty
empty

A few moments ago I was editing my response to a post, filtering my text and looking for the most concise words to drive my message. This is probably the hardest thing to do. However, I think writing concisely is the key to getting your audience's attention.

Writing is an art form that I appreciate. It goes beyond the mundane task of mere tying words together. I consider it a deliberate act of expressing my thoughts and ideas in a unique way. The same can be said of eloquence, which is the clever use of spoken words.

Poetry (both spoken and written) is a perfect example of mastery of words, carefully crafted to evoke emotion. This is the work of every creative writer or anyone who wishes to take advantage of the power of language.

Our ability to harness the power of words, written or spoken, largely determines how far we can go in life. A candid speech with the right emotional cues can be the ticket to your big break.

Everyone can learn to speak and write better than the average person. I was never good at writing or speaking - still struggling with this part. Over the years I have evolved my writing and although I am not the best content creator out there, I feel that I am well above the average person.

What makes a great piece of writing?

Keep it simple. Some of the best writers I know can express their thoughts and ideas in the simplest way possible, without overwhelming their audience with bogus words and overly long sentences.

With each post, I try to encapsulate my thoughts as concisely as possible, following each point with a practical experiment. This is how I engage my audience and also give room for discussion.

It's a no-brainer why people enjoy short-form contact. Aside from the short attention span people suffer, most people appreciate it when you don't waste your time. However, brevity cannot compensate for volume. To sum up you have to drive your point home, you have to work around a lack of few words to say a lot.

One of the main ways I practice brevity in writing is to read each sentence and find alternative ways to repeat them. From this array of options, I pick the best one that captures my view.

Also, I've found the Grammarly extension to be a useful tool. AI helps preview your article, providing you with suggestions and improvements to help you improve the quality of your article. If you want to improve your writing, you must have the Grammarly app/extension on your device.

Lastly, practice. The more you write, the better you get at it. There is no substitute for practice, you have to give yourself time to write and challenge yourself. Learn new tricks and tips to improve your writing. There are some free writing courses on the internet. You need a little time investment to improve.

If you found this article useful, a Rebel blog would be appreciated. Thanks for reading. Cheers!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Icon06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Icon06
Written by
2 years ago

Comments