How do I keep myself grounded?

0 17
Avatar for Icon06
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Justwrite, Fact
Sponsors of Icon06
empty
empty
empty

Turbulent times last year, turbulent times this year. For some because their business is slowly falling apart, for others because their family bonds are falling apart, and for another group of people because they have been sick for a long time. I work in a hospital so I may see things a bit different, but this post is not like that at all

The fact is, whether you like it or not, the past year and a half hasn't been the best of us all for different reasons, and we all deal with it in different ways. One of the most important things is to respect people's way of dealing with things, and try to think a little bit about what kind of point of view people are approaching. If you've been living alone and just got dumped by your boyfriend...then the holiday season is again in combination with no distractions because everything has stopped lately...it's no fun. And on the other side there are grandmothers who are horrified at the sight of grandchildren about how many infections there are at school.

Whether you agree with the policies or not, there is an ongoing problem and we are all feeling the consequences. The question for this week's @abundance.tribe is how do you ground yourself in this situation?

The thing is, the past year and a half hasn't been the most fun and you need to find some kind of way to deal with it. For some it will be running on a heavy sporting regime and keeping their rhythm because of this, and others will try to do so with their children filling the situation by working from home.

For me dealing with all of this really isn't much different than normal. Yes, my job has changed and I see a lot of drama, but on the other hand, it was already a normal part of the deal. Dealing with life and death, it's something I've been doing for over 15 years already and you get a little stunned for it. That is... most of the time... until you deal with it and that day comes again and again, and there's usually no way of knowing when it will happen.

It's always the case that I shut up a bit and I think it's a process to be humble again towards life in general. There are many reasons why things don't go well with you, and it's often out of your control. You just have to deal with it whether you like it or not. Because it's something that always takes a while and I just have to think about it for a few days.

Usually after those two days at a certain point I'll start talking to people who were in the same position with me (we always work in teams) and we start to reflect a little. For me it doesn't work like a second later. I need some evaluation time for all this.

So if the big question is... how do you keep yourself grounded... for me the answer is to give a little thought to everything. Let things sink in before I make a new decision or change my plan. Some people are very verbal in all of this, and I guess I'm not. We are not all the same, which is good and we should keep it that way.

Thinking about things is my way of keeping me grounded. Let it settle..then reflect and maybe draw conclusions. But in a mostly silent way...that's grounding

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Sponsors of Icon06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Icon06
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Justwrite, Fact

Comments