Did we see an UFO in New York City? What was that?

3 54
Avatar for IamtheI
2 years ago

Many years ago I went to New York City with my boyfriend at the time (he is my husband now). I had visited the city before but only on “business trips” and I was always running and on the clock so I hadn’t seen much of the tourist attractions. So he invited me to spend a vacation there to take me to see the attractions everybody wants to see when they go to New York. One of those attractions was the Statue of Liberty, of course.

It was July, 2011, it was sunny and hot. I wore a skirt and a t-shirt. I remember as it was yesterday. We went to the harbor and took the boat. We visited Liberty Island and Ellis Island and everything was going as expected; when we finished our tour we took another boat to go back to the city. The boat was full of tourists; I was taking pictures with my digital camera (the only camera we had, no cellphones) and we decided to go upstairs to the deck to take better shots. We went up, approached the guardrail and took some pictures, then I put the camera away in my purse. There we were talking and watching the view over the guardrail when suddenly something appeared in front of us. Well, a thing was floating in front of us, over our heads; it was something like a cylinder, a dark gray cylinder. It had lights, it was thick and short and didn’t make any sound.

We stared for few seconds and then I turned to see my boyfriend and he turned to see me, like saying “are you seeing what I am seeing? What the hell is that?”. We confirmed with each other, we were not hallucinating, we both were seeing that thing! We didn’t know what is was, we hadn’t seen anything like it before so we look around to see if everyone was seeing it too. No one was seeing it. There were other tourists around, but everybody was looking the other way. I remember clearly there were some Japanese women on a corner talking and taking pictures, but no one was looking towards whatever was floating in front of us. I wanted to scream and ask them “look, what is that?” But I didn’t, instead I tried to reach my camera to see if I could get a picture. I took my camera out and try to turn it on but it didn’t turn on and the “thing” DISAPPEARED. It vanished into the air or went away so fast that we couldn’t see the movement and I think my boyfriend and I were the only one to see it.

Were you there? Did you see it? What was it?

Reference picture source: https://unsplash.com/photos/YcqXpi4yVcw?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditShareLink

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
Avatar for IamtheI
2 years ago

Comments

I have not seen anything like that in my entire existence that's why I can't say if UFOs are true or not. But hey, at least you weren't the only one who saw it. It just goes to show that you weren't hallucinating that time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😳 is it real? What that could be? A drone or something? What if it was a real UFO 👾👽 😳 Anyways, I think you are new to read.cash... welcome by the way ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a real story, we don’t tell it often because people don’t believe us. I close friend even took us for dumb, he said that it must has been the government or something. I am looking for someone to tell me what is was. Thank you for reading and for the welcoming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago