Urban Off Grid life - An impossibly possible mission. (part-1)

0 29
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson, Writing

I always dreamed of living in a suburban place, producing a portion of my own food, living in a less polluted place, and living in peace. But for living I'm staying in a city. And the kind of job I do (in an advertisement agency) it's totally urban-based. So I have no choice but have to live here.

Moving to a suburban place, for now, is impossible for me. Maybe I would not make it in another 10 years. I do enjoy city life, the lively energy of the city. But at the same time, my mind tells me to choose more sustainable options, be more energy-efficient in my living, and have a healthy lifestyle.

So whenever I think of living an off grid life, it makes me yawn thinking how impossible that is.

image link

Recently I was reading some articles and found a website named off-grid-living.com where I found more options that could be adaptable in urban lifestyle. It's like a jackpot to me. I read different articles there, came to understand that I have unknowingly adopted some off-grid lifestyle. More importantly, I learned so many new things that can be incorporated into urban life.

I'm going to share with you some of them gradually.

Urban off grid life doesn't mean we have to produce our own food, have our own cost efficient/eco-friendly energy production. If it's possible then that's great. But for most of us, it's quite impossible

So what to do?

First we need to understand that, off-grid living is a process. It's not like I can turn my life upside down in a day. It's more like one step at a time. So for now, if I can't produce my own food I'm looking for better options like organic food. If we can't produce our own energy we can reduce it/convert it to eco-friendly energy sources if possible like a solar panel.

Making some wise choices can lead us to the off grid life we are thinking about.

Making urban off grid life self-sufficient is quite impossible. You have to depend on others one way or another. But making better choices, reducing waste, living more sustainably can make a positive impact in a passive way that can help the world as well as improve our lifestyle.

I will talk about what I have adopted so far and plan in another post. Keep in touch.

Thanks for reading my post.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson, Writing

Comments