Trying the hyped 'Malai Tea'.

2 21
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Life, My life

Cha/chai/tea is part of our culture and traditions. I'm a regular consumer of tea, at least 3 times a day. Especially every afternoon it's a must to have a cup of tea.

Recently, I tried this fancy tea in a small cafe. It's called Malai Tea or Matka Tea. The thick milk is called Malai and the pot they serve the tea in is called Matka. Also, they brought a fusion by adding some sprinkles of chocolate and powdered milk. The taste was kind of alien but it's quite enjoyable.

We paid $.40 per cup/pot. Also, they had a few snacks there and soft drinks as well. We were 8 friends there so it was quite a hangout. Some other friends of mine ordered mango juice as well.

The cafe is not so popular but we enjoyed the ambient. I may again visit the place shortly.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

2
$ 0.73
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Life, My life

Comments

You take tea every afternoon? That's wonderful. I don't often take tea. Mine is once it twice a weekšŸ¤¦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just every afternoon, several times a day, every day. lol. It's quite common in Bangladesh though. We have a tea culture instead of a beer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago