The fume of insecurities - My wisdom.

0 19
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

To me, insecurities are the fear of failure. This is what I experienced but it can vary from person to person. To be fair, I was never been insecure about how I looked or my appearance but there was always a fear to fail. Probably I build this over time because of social pressure, I assume.

The fume is so thick that sometimes it contains me totally. It feels like I can't breathe anymore. Though I do a fairly secure day job, there's always some pressure.

I come to an understanding that our insecurities do not wholely depend on facts but it's a feelings. More likely a habitual act that let us feel that way. And as our insecurities are different so the dealing process is also very different. I find that pushing myself towards my goals, and being financially advanced gives me peace of mind. It can be way different for you.

The question is how do I figure out my insecurities and the way out?

It's a simple process.


image link

Confront your feelings.

This is the biggest help we can do for ourselves. There is a phase where we most like to hide ourselves thinking our insecure feeling will go and we will grow up. Truth is, it will never rather grow a huge fume that you may not be able to see clearly.

Rather than avoiding the feelings, we should confront them. Remember, confronting is the first step to acceptance.

Be advanced.

No need to say, when we see our achievements it makes us feel good. No matter what small thing we do, even studying, or crafting; we should do that with passion. So we can tell ourselves as well as others that we are great at something.

The feeling of accomplishment makes us fulfilled and reduces steams out the fume of insecurities.

Accept, embrace, and be positive.

The biggest truth is there's no one without insecurities. The millionaires, the commoners; everyone has some insecurities. Another truth is, that we can't change everything, every feature of us.

Rather we should accept some of our flaws, embrace whatever we have and be positive about life as a whole.

All this is not like we can achieve overnight. It takes a lot of studies and understanding to come to a position where we can accept ourselves; when can think about dealing with our insecurities in a positive way. It's an everyday job. I don't give up and push every day. You can do it too.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments