Superhero character and their influence in our personality traits.

0 25
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

I can remember how much I used to copy batman when I was younger. Back then Marvel comics were a huge hype, they didn't come in movies yet. Also, there were other local comics too.

During my teen ages, I copied James Bond. I mean who doesn't? He was cool, he got girls, he looked powerful. Everyone loves James Bond.

image link

I believe, most of the kids have their fav superhero which they copy; through their imagination or through their real-life behavior.

I was thinking how much the superhero or any movie/cartoon character influences our personality traits. No need to say they have a strong influence on our behavior or in our thinking process too.

Now the question is if it's good or bad.

In bold eyes anyone would agree that there's nothing wrong in following superheroes. But their physical appearance, their superpower, their influence is society is nothing close to real life. We have seen how some also choose to undergo plastic surgery, eating disorders to look like superheroes.

So it would not be 100% okay to say there are no negative influences of superheroes in our personality traits.

There are many researchers and publications you can find on this topic.

Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty

My thought is -

We can teach our kids to draw the line between imagination and reality. But it's too tough. The industry comes with a lot more alternative superheroes or cartoon characters with a lot more realistic features. Let's make our kids introduced to them. Also, as an adult, I think we should understand how much they are influencing us.

I mean there's a line, right? You can copy your fav superhero, game character, whatever your life. But building our own personality based on what we believe is necessary. Also, it should be matched the reality we live in.

Otherwise, there would be a high chance to get personality conflict and who knows maybe identity crisis too.

Thanks for reading my post.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

Comments