Nokshi Pitha - A beautifully crafted traditional dessert.

0 5
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

The very authentic Nokshi Pitha originated in the rural areas of Bangladesh. It's sweet, crunchy, and delicious. The design has so many varieties, sometimes it tells a story, and most of the time it exposes the creativity of the maker. There used to be a time when this Pitha/cake/cookies were the core of women's get-to gather, family events, social chatting, and whatnot.

In modern days, those things are almost gone. But still, sometimes I find this Pitha/cookies are being sold in places. Recently, I found a street market where they were selling this Pitha for just $.10. I didn't hesitate to buy some.

One thing I need to mention is that buying from the seller is the only way we can consume this. Because the making process is not for everyone's easy tasks. Perfecting the designs of this pitha is not easy at all. And many don't have the patience to try several times because it's time-consuming too. I don't mind buying it from time to time though.

I choose different designs from the seller to show to my kids. It's great to enjoy such delicate art and at the same time have something delicious.

##### Thanks for visiting my blog.

1
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments