keeping in mind some highly unlikely things.

2 22
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

There are two sides to keeping unlikely thoughts in mind. One, we can predict the unpredictable. Two, it will stress us out and drain our energy.

Racing thoughts are never good for us. But what if we take control of the race and keep some unlikely thoughts there?

Image Source

I never thought I would be a crypto investor. It was the last thing I would do, five years back. But now, here I'm. Crypto and investment were always there in my mind. Maybe that's why I made it possible. There are other ways of it too. Like, I keep in mind the risk that may never happen in crypto. Or who knows? So we should make a Plan B ready.

I can give another example from real life.

Some people don't believe in having life insurance or saving something for their health. I'm talking about this from my country's context. But I have seen how people struggle when they need it. They never think about the highly unlikely things.

Life is unpredictable. That's why keeping some unlikely thoughts can save us in the end.

Info source

I searched on Google about some unlikely thoughts/events/things and this came first. I had a good laugh on this. I mean, these are not what I'm talking about. If I keep thinking about becoming a president and look over what's going on around, what I need to work on; I will be a loser in no time.

It's not like we have to think like what we usually think after watching 'Final Destination'. No. Everything will not happen not they will affect us. Racing thoughts are no good for anyone. It will stress us out, make us more anxious and we will probably lose the power to see and analyze our reality.

So better, have control over your thoughts.

Overthinking and overacting the mind is not good. But having a blank mind sucks more. There are thousands of ways we can stop living in our heads and start living in reality. I guess this is the right path.

@Iamjohn

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

Comments

Not all people don't believe in having life insurance, so would love to have it but they can't even afford what they need presently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,I agree. But there are alternatives like personal savings. Many don't do that even if they can afford. It's a mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago