Is this a bad time to invest in BTC?

5 23
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago
Topics: BTC, Bitcoin, Buying, Holding

I was buying some Bitcoin the other day. My online group members were asking me not to because the price is too high. I didn't hesitate and bought some.

Yes, I approve that the price is high and so the risk is high too.

Image

But something was in my mind:

  • A festive season is coming in the next month so I'm hopeful the price will get a bit higher.

  • BTC prediction is also quite high, though on average it will be around $50-$60k.

  • I will not hold it for longer, if the price goes more than $65k, I will probably sell it.

I know this is not a good investment strategy. I'm also not a BTC holder. But this time, I need some quick money and thought December would be a positive time to do that. I didn't buy a huge amount but a decent one and wouldn't wait to double it. Rather would sell it if I get to see a decent surge.

So is this a bad time to invest in BTC or overall crypto?

I guess it's not too late.

Major coin and tokens are at a good rate. It's not dipped nor it will be dip sooner (from my point of view). So waiting means we are losing the opportunity. Better I'm taking the risk.

2021 is the year of BTC. I can remember, I was so happy when it cross the $40k line. Now $40k seems like a dip. This change in the market is amazing. Also, market analysis saying, it will rock on the next year too. Also, the market was quite stable for the whole year, except in May. But that was also higher than other years.

So think about it.

Who knows, maybe we would see $100,000 in no time.

I wouldn't suggest anyone follow my path, invest at your own risk.

Thanks for reading my post.

@iamjohn

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago
Topics: BTC, Bitcoin, Buying, Holding

Comments

I believe it is right time to invest in other coins such as AWC token that has potential to escalate very high. I see AWC token as next Bitcoin in the making, so to avoid taking huge risk, it is perfect to buy more AWC token and probably stake it for passive income. More about AWC token - https://atomicwallet.io/token

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am holding a little amount of BTC, hoping to buy more when I found a perfect timing, like I have enough money to invest. But right now,my BTC is from a free mining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds great. I believe, it's never too late to buy btc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I constantly remind people of is the age of crypto as an asset. It's only 12-years old. Compare that to fiat which is potentially thousands of years old if not tens of thousands of years old and the stock market which is over 400 years old.

If a 12-year old asset is not worth buying today, it was never worth a penny to begin with.

So, the question is more, where do you see crypto in the future? Do you think it will be around 10 years from now? 100 years from now?

If the answer is yes, then any time is a good time to buy, because if crypto follows the path of nearly every single asset before it, the only ultimate direction is up.

Just my two cents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally got your point. I'm a holder and usually always holds a portion. I explained why why even a short term holding can work as well with BTC.
I believe in crypto. Even if anyone is not a holder they still can buy BTC or any crypto they think worth to buy. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago