Who is the BIGGER Person?

0 32
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

Keeping your peace is hard when you are in love because you are so invested with the person that you are willing to bet everything. You will settle for being least prioritized, you will settle for being neglected, you will settle for bare minimum, and you will settle for being treated unfairly just to keep the person you love.

You can't see which is rational and which is not, you will decide out of impulsiveness and you let your emotion take the most of you. Being in love is dangerous. Break up is torture. You need to unlearn so many things and isolate yourself from what once built you.

I have heard so many side comments about blocking or not your ex right after the breakup. I have heard both sides, people tend to say that it is a sign of maturity to be friends with your ex or to be civil with them because in the end, you had your time together. The other side will tell you that you should eliminate everything that connects you to them to totally move on.

Here is my side, whether you are the one who broke up or you were the one who has been left behind, both were hurt. It is never a sign of maturity to those who block first or who want to be friends with their past lovers. The hardship of regaining peace and unlearning hatred differs from person to person, people should stop talking or demanding how other people should address their hurt, unless it harm others.

In my case, I also cut and burn bridges. I delete conversations, I block my exe's, I block everyone that has the possibility that can reconnect us , and I don't go to places where we used to go. I am bitter during moving on stage because I was so hurt. I invest all that I can when I love, I give my 100 percent.

Its okay to feel bad and get angry about break up, we should acknowledge our own emotions so that we can start to move on. The bigger person is the one who is transparent to hiimself/herself. The bigger person is the one who acknowledge that he or she is not perfect as well. The bigger person is the one who will do to regain his/her peace again.

Please don't disregard your own feelings just to blend with what is being set by society. Acknowledge your self as well.

Be the bigger person by putting your self in the top list of your priority. I hope you also have the strength to love yourself the way you love others. Bare in mind that not all what people say or how they resolve their issues is applicable to you, you should listen to them and to how you feel and your situation. Be the bigger person by being there for your self. You are greater than the break up or the hurt you are feeling right now. Healing is on its way.

-Writer Jo

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Glez
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

Comments