Traveler's Bag: Marigondon's Mar Beach

0 30
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

Another get away to be shared. Hello readers! Since I'm working into BPO company we have what we call #TeamBuilding where we got a chance to have a relaxing get away, like away from the noise of the city. It was a hella adventure since we choose our destination on the spot. Like we didn't plan to go at Mar Beach at all, we just discover it.

So, a lil bit of short story about this trip, we have been planning about this vacation back in April 2022 and we actually had the vacation on the last month of December, why it happened? Adulting. Like, regardless of how much money you make it wont add on the total hours of the day, and some of our teammates has families already, has school, and other things. But then, congratulation to us, we made it. I can't post my teammates faces here because I wasn't able to ask their permission so I will be more talking about the place and how to get there.

So, here's another takeaway for those who would like to visit Philippines or this particular beach, be responsible all the time.

Since I am a call center agent, and IT Park is the center of BPO Industry in the Philippines so we will be starting at the IT Park Terminal.

  • From the terminal of IT Park, ride a bus to Marigondon

Kindly tell the PAO (passenger assistant officer) to drop you off at Marigondon Crossing. The fee will be 44 pesos.

It is kinda long trip so bring snacks with you, and to be safe for my foreign readers if you feel lost just look for a traffic enforcer.

  • From Marigondon Crossing you can ride a tricycle and kindly tell the driver to drop you off at Mar Beach

It will take 10 to 15 minutes ride and the fare is 15 pesos.

The beach has white sand, if you arrive there a bit early in the morning it would probably low tide but approximately by noon til afternoon it will be high tide. There are "Bangka" who offers Island Hopping for 2k to 3,500 for 15 people. You can also bring food while doing the Island Hopping.

As you can see the water is crystal clear and you can see fish swimming underwater, so if snorkeling is your thing well you will definitely love this place. It is very quiet and clean, the locals are very friendly they even let us borrow some utensils as we prepare our food. We did not book a room for ourselves because we were just there for a day, and it is plainly a beach need to rent a cottage for your belongings and a place where you can prepare for food. The locals let you use their grills as well if you want to do barbeques we call it "sinugba". The place is good for team building or for huge family getaways. There is no much food to buy at the beach so if you want to buy fresh fish or meat you need to stop at their local market which is at Marigondon Crossing.

Here's a picture of me relaxing and minding my own business. Like, yeah, beach is my thing. B EA C H. I love water, I love the salted air, the heat of the sun, and everything. The waves? it doesn't scare me, even though I do not know how to swim AHHAHA.

Just for information, I am not pregnant -I maybe bloated but there is no lil man kicking in my blossom it is part of the life jacket garment. But anyways I love how sun rays hit my face, like look at my morena beauty. I can still remember the smell of the sea just looking at this photo.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

Comments