Retro is My Dress Code

2 20
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago
Topics: Retro, Fashion, Comfort, Business, Work, ...

Fashion never gets old, that is why I'm bringing beck retro.

I love how I am loving myself lately. I have found the type of fashion that gives me both glam and comfort. Working in a BPO Company is quite a challenge for me, especially on dress code. I do not like dressing randomly. I want my fashion speaks about how I feel, or what I believe in. Fashion is a form of art after all.

Class in retro.

I love how retro fashion can be as a class despite new fashion trends taking place. With the wide jeans and loose blouse, I feel like a wife of a vampire here but overall it gives me so much comfort and gives elegant visuals.

I change my jeans with trousers which I only bought for P 50 in a UkayUkay near our public market. In doing retro fashions, I prefer to buy in UkayUkau rather than purchasing designer's cloth. They are so expensive, in a P100 I couldn't purchase a whole outfit, while in UkayUkay it cost me less than 200 to get an outfit.

One of my favorite pairs of outfits. It gives me a relaxing aura, and I can move freely without any fear that something might not go right with my outfit. The 3/4 polo cloth is such a comfortable one, it gives a summer feeling. It is not tight so I don't sweat much wearing this, and the design is so retro.

This is a vintage dress that I purchased for only P50 in a ukayukay, this is amazingly soft and comfortable. The design showcase a vintage style of dress. The length of the dress is down to the ankle. So this is such a Maria Elena type of dress. It gives an innocent and class aura. It is not a very tight dress, it fits me very well.

All white glam. I am very biased toward white. It is my all-time favorite color. White can go with any other color but I really love wearing all white. What I love about this outfit is that it lifts my mood and gives me so much confidence. The way the blouse goes with the trousers is really lit.

But then since we are in a country where when it rains, floods are everywhere, I rarely can wear this one. White clothes are very time-consuming when you wash them. You always need to be careful when wearing it, so despite how good it is there are times it's not that comfortable to wear.

I'm such a sweater and hoodie person. My workplace is hella cold, it's like Antarctica in production and training rooms. It is a must to bring sweaters or any extra cloth that can give you extra comfort. This is a sweater I have purchased for P 20 in Ukay Ukay. I love that its size is too big for me because I don't like tight clothes, it suffocates me.

I was losing weight in an unhealthy way in that photo. But nevertheless, I love how it looks so much vintage. The blouse and simple trousers. I love its comfort though its kinda cold when there is no sweaters with it.

I told you I am biased with the color white.

This is it, I just wanna share with you how I do my everyday work outfit.

-WriterJo

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago
Topics: Retro, Fashion, Comfort, Business, Work, ...

Comments

I love your fashion sense dae ❣️ 🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

inlove kaayo ko sa ing ani na fashion te

$ 0.00
1 year ago