It's Okay

0 10
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

"Said I knew myself but I guess I lied, It's okay." When I first heard Nightbird sung her song I felt being thrown in abyss. The whole song just casually saying "It's Okay. You know life is tough and sometimes the road that we are passing is not always plain, it's rocky sometimes, there are times the road has dead ends, and there are times it feels forever -the road has no end.

As we developed through the years finding ourselves is the toughest battle because finding ourselves includes building our future self. We got lost sometimes. Asking for help is a challenge also because there is no language that could interpret what is going in our head, so we pretend that we know what we are doing and we have plans. But reality is we are lying to ourselves. See, people don't pretend just to please others, people pretend because they don't know how to communicate the reality they have because some people spill judgement without basis. They hear little details of stories and conclude it as a whole. Pretending and not saying anything is our resort not to be misjudged.

But going back to the song, Nightbird wrote it so nice that it comforts me dearly in times I felt so lost. It comforts me in times hardship of life overwhelmed me, It comforts me in my failures, saying it's okay and it's alright. The song will give you a lesson that when someone reached on you, they want someone to hear them out and say it's okay. You don't always need to be smart mouthed to be called wise or good friend. Life has nagging us enough, we just need someone who can casually say "it's okay".

To anyone who is reading this, it's okay to cry -it cleans the window of our soul and lightened the feeling within, It's okay if we get rest. It's okay to be alone. See, you don't always need to compete with the demands of the world. Take a deep breath. Take a good cry. Cry your soul out, its okay to admit that we are hurt.

Failures hurt like a dagger and a salt in a fresh wound. It's fine to cry about it. It's fine to cry about the break up that happened years ago. It's okay to cry because you are still in grief.

Sometime we need a good cry. A cry that was not being influence by alcohol. The kind of cry that was purely vent out of our emotions.

-WriterJo

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

Comments