I will never get tired of Writing

1 21
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

The pen is sharper than the sword. I love that statement because, in reality, words cut deeper than any kind of knife. I am very fond of articles and poems, they are my word, my another universe. I feel like being free when I write, I make people informed about things I knew and other people's article makes me go to places without leaving the comforts of my home.

See, since I was young it's been the paper and pen that was there for me to comfort me. I have made tons of stories and poems, and I have pilled out journals and diaries. I feel like I have someone to talk to when I write, wherein I can be honest and transparent, I don't need to try too hard to interpret my soul just to be understood.

My upsets, disappointments, failures, and battles are all written down in the pages of my daily diary. I read them yearly and I get surprised at how I manage to overcome my silent battles. I am so surprised how paper and pen could help me to survive.

You see, the thing I realize about writing is that you really don't need someone to constantly give their opinion or advice. It felt suffocating being constantly nagged about what you should do and what you should not. I get it people just want to help you out, but there are times you are already aware of what mistake you have done, and how things messed up. I don't get the point why people highlight what is obvious. We get it that we are wrong and admitting it doesn't make us feel better right away. This is the reason why I don't talk to people when I know they only what to understand what they can only perceive.

When times are rough and I knew I was wrong, I don't need people to defend me. It won't make me feel better. I also despise it when people constantly repeat themselves. See, people should understand that sometimes it is much helpful when we act as a diary to others. We don.t respond, we just simply hear them out.

Deny it or not, we know when we are wrong and when we are right.

To anyone who feels the same way as me, thank you for writing your emotions down it saves you. Self-reflection is way better than being nagged you are wrong.

-WriterJo

2
$ 1.32
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

Comments

Laban dae. Make it a 3 min read article :) go to my article then makita nmu sa lower left if pila k mins read imong articles...

$ 0.00
2 years ago