College Friends Are GOLD

6 26
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

The new environment really scares the hell out of us, we got anxious about how we should react to the new people that we will encounter. I was also then very terrified and worse, I'm very bad at blending with other people but I met them.

I met these wonderful people who have made my college life a little bit easy and light. I can remember when we all sit at the back of the room just to have a snack or to discuss things that are completely unrelated to what we are studying. I have spent my first year hanging out with them and being one of them.

To have friends of the opposite gender is not bad but people take it as taboo, here I can prove that you can have the best friendship with guys. They gave insightful thoughts about current problems in society, they gave you advice on when and how to ditch guys with bad intentions, they help you realize when you act too much and when you need to ask for assurance, and most especially they are being true to themselves once they trust you.

How amazing is our character growth that from talking about silly things turns into talking about plans in life, finance, career growth, ambitions, and most especially future us when building a family.

So to the young ones out there, value your friend's whether you met them in college or high school. Take it easy and don't be very harsh on yourself, spend time with them. The greatest lesson I have learned is that it makes you feel better if you have a support group that can help you grow and discover life together. Don't waste your time competing with your classmates and colleagues it will only give a distance when you all grow.

One thing I am very proud about is that we started our friendship because we all love eating in a pungko pungko. Now, despite having jobs and soon will have separate paths to follow since we are graduating students, we still love eating in a pungko pungko and it gives me a surreal feeling how time flies so fast.

We started dream together on 2019, and here we are still together in 2022. We may not graduate together but for sure we will be on the place we work hard to be at. Again, keep your college friends they are gold.

Ps. Never lose hope if you have not yet get what you have dream about, if your friends are achieving something in their life manage not to be jealous and clap for others success with a proud heart. Our time will come and we will eventually get our spot just don't give up and play nice and clean. We all have our own timeline.

-Writer Jo

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
Avatar for IamWriterJo
1 year ago

Comments

I hope we will able to maintain our friendships too after we graduate in July.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

never forget them, our college and highschool friends will remind us about our humble beginnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am more comfortable when I'm with my friends that are opposite with me in gender. Well, I have also friends that same with what I am yet its kinda cool to have the opposite once. It feels like I have big brothers especially that I am an only child. Hehe.. But of course, limitations must be set. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

precisely...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Collage friends are the best kind of friends everyone should have, the connection we share is just so unique. You can't find it anywhere else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, and they were the one who is with us when we are still figuring things out and starting to put actions towards our dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago