My other Me

0 24
Avatar for IamSam
Written by
2 years ago

I grew up timid and shy, with handful of friends to count on and a family to lean on. Im not intellectualy gifted as a kid nor smart enough. I may have the face but not as pretty as you may think. I dont even have any talent to vaunt of or just to be a little confident to myself.

photo credit: unsplash

Throughout my existence, I just go with the flow to what life is giving me. I just stay within my comfort zone not because I wanted to but I think it was the best thing to do. I got used to it and I have no regrets. All my life I focused with my study and got a straight As with almost all my subjects which gave me the oppportunity to be funded with scholarship in my entire college years that helped me landed in this profession.

I had my first heartbreak after a year I graduated from college. I got traumatized because I thought I was not worthy enough as a person. I got bored one day and browsed on my fb as I seldom do it. There was a social app which gave you the opportunity to earn bch while posting your content. As days went by, I saw my transformation as a person. The silent me became an outspoken and highly opinionted one.

I have a big realization that we can't be introvert all our life and accept what life is throwing upon us. We just need an opporunity, a chance and a break to become who we want to be. The fear of being judged didnt even sink into my mind AS NO ONE EVER KNEW ME IN THIS VIRTUAL WORLD. I didnt have any fears to be bashed as I've laso learned how to defend myself as well.

My other Me gave me another reason to live my life just as the way I have been wanting to. I was able to express myself wholeheartedly with no fears wether I would be judged or not. My extrovert side in this virtual world gave me the opportunity to meet people of different kinds and fell in love to some.

photo credit: unsplash

My life has changed drastically in a few months. I got inspired, I got motivated that there is more life that I never thought existed. Each day I took a step gradually out from my comfort zone. I learned to reach out to people and be a part of their existence.

If we need to grow as a person. We have to give ourselves a chance to try new things, engage and enjoy every part it as learning is the best tool to give a better version of us.

This is my first post ever, though I was registered here 10 months ago on a different username. May I able to inspire some of you with my post, as I feel like Im home again. Thank you for taking time to read mine.

See you all in my next post readers.😁

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for IamSam
Written by
2 years ago

Comments