Saturday Well Spent

2 22
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

The blessed weekend my dearest fellow writers here on this amazing platform. It's February 5th and Saturday. Praying you to enjoy this day with your loved ones. The weekend is for relaxation and time for our family. May our Lord always protect and guide us as we are traveling this journey called life.

Want to have this opportunity to say thank you to these wonderful people who find time to support my writing journey. You can check their awesome articles and I can assure you that all we're worthy of your time. So thank you very much, my friend. Thank you @Sweetiepie and to you my friend @Lazysnail for the sponsorship.

My awesome list of sponsor

It's Weekend

Image from ilovethispic.com

Thanks are to God, another weekend was at our hands. Thank you that we have another weekend to enjoy. My weekend was fine, it started with my morning mug of steaming liquid of coffee to wake the sleepy bones left on my body. And after my coffee session, I started my daily chores. First I went outside to help my mother open our store. And I need to sweep our front yard up to our backyard for yesterday the wind brings too many dry leaves and our yard was a mess. After that, I feed our chickens especially now that we have little chicks. And now that I am done need to cook our breakfast. And I am glad that we have a vegetable garden we have freshly picked tomatoes best for our dish. And done.

Went outside to wash our dirty clothes it's my laundry day today almost forgot. I soaked the white ones already. And I water first our plants. After washing my laundry and hang it to dry under the sun. I face our two dogs our English bully and our chihuahua I bathed them. And I am soaking wet after that so, I immediately took my bath also. I was just relaxing after my bath when my mother called me and ask me to accompany her to fetch my aunt in another town.

While we are traveling I asked my mother why it is needed to fetch her sister my aunt. My mother told me that my aunt is sick and no one is going to take care of her in their house. I am thinking that when you have no daughter no one is looking for you. Like my aunt she has no daughter, she has 3 sons so I feel sorry for her in that matter. Her sons were no use in time like this they get worried and do not know what to do. Oh well, I am lucky I have my daughters I can have my best friend in them. After fetching my aunt need to go home right away I still have chores for the afternoon. Glad my aunt is just a town away and we did not spend too many hours outside.

This is how my weekend was spent. Doing my chores and help my mom always. By the way, I am also the one who prepared their food this evening. My aunt has a special diet to recover from her illness. And I am praying that she will be better the soonest.

Thank you my dearest for being with me. Thank you for always finding time to visit and read my humble articles. Bless us all always and Stay Safe.

Prayers and Hugs @IamAshrone

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image made thru canva app
All credits were properly given

5
$ 1.76
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Nice weekend. It is well spent indeed. I really hope your aunt will be okay as soon as possible. Regards to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful. I hope your upcoming days will be more awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago