Rainy weather, Rainy thoughts of mine...

0 19
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello to all of you i do hope your fine and safe in this rainy weather we are having now.I hope you find time to read this article of mine.May you be bless always

It's been week since the rain started and i do not know when this will end.The rain started on monday and upto now, Sunday the rain is still persistent. I will believe now in the elders saying of "siyam-siyam" this means nine days of continous rain, non stop until it reached the ninth day.

When the rain started on monday i thought that it is a blessing, my chores will be lessen no need for me to water the plants and i can have my nap much longer in the afternoon. But when it continue to rain for days ohhh is this a curse, the surroundings are wet, our laundry is stock, and most of all it is too hard to work on the rains. And people tend to got sick too, like common colds, fever and cough. So we need to be very careful when it is raining it may be a blessing but it can cause sickness too.

Most of all when the rain is still persistent i am afraid now, not for myself but for those who will be much affected with the rain...because i know for sure that it will bring floods and landslides for low lying areas. Maybe some life will be taken too, that always happen when we have persistent rain here in the Philippines..Because sometime flash flood came in an instant and some were not prepared.

We knew that when rainy season comes many streets in the metro were flooded. Many were stranded, they can't go to work and cant come to their homes specially this weekend. They can't enjoy the time that will be spent with the family. So you see this rain is hindrance to have fun and some enjoyment outside.

And when it is raining My feelings became gloomy i do not know why, maybe the weather has gotten into my system..i feel sad when the rain started falling and i feel melancholic...i always tend to reminisce the past when it is raining...i tend to cry in the corner of our room when no one is looking..i feel alone even my family is around.

I tend to regret the things i did not do, but often i encourage my self that it was not meant for me there are greater things that awaits me in the future..that it is me who will decide what i will be. And i can try again if i fail in the process.

How about you? What did you do when it is raining? Do you sleep all the time or eat all the time...Me i tend my self to be productive. I am doing things that was neglected in the days when i was busy..Like i go to our stock of clothes and choose the ones that is not needed anymore or i choose those who need mending...or i try to seggregate the stuff that can be use for others..

So you see rain is the time for me to think of things that needed my attention because I cant go outside...i cant wash and hang clothes outside when it is raining..so it is time i am confined inside the house and i look for things i need to do.

But what i love when it is raining. I can do my movie marathon and cook endless stuff to eat while watching. I can also lay down on bed and listening to my favorite music or watching teleserye on my phone. I can browse my social media platform nonstop.

I do hope your not bored on this things i told you when it is raining. And you find enjoyment on my rants and my thoughts. I hope rain will stop now beacause i have so many things to be done outside..our dirty clothes is piling need to wash so please Mr.Sun hear me out shine now so we can all enjoy you in the process.

Bless us all always and Stay safe. May our Lord protects us and guide us as always. Thank you for your time.

Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments