My Virtual Tour to North Luzon

4 12
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello, awesome people Happy Blessed Sunday. Wishing all of you had a pleasant day today. Sunday and all of us must be busy on worships and others were busy with family bonding or do you have any plan at all.

As for me after I'm finished with my chores I was relaxing a bit and thinking of the times when I was able to visit the northern part of my country the Philippines. So in my mind, I was having a tour would you come along with me.

But before we begin our virtual tour let me say thank you to this wonderful circle of people who are my sponsors here on read.cash. Kindly check all of their articles and I can assure you it was all worthy of your time.

My current sponsors here on read

My Tour

I wake up at 3 am to prepare myself for my trip to Northern Luzon. Got to take a bath and check my things for my trip. And ready now after my mug of coffee. I had my phone, charger, power bank, my wallet, my ids, and my set of clothes and backpack. So let us go to my first stop Pangasinan. I want to visit the Shrine of our Lady of Manaog so here I come. I have visited it once so I like to see again the beautiful church where the patron saint is housed. We've been here with my sister's family way back when we were still free to travel. I want to pay my respect to the Lord Almighty thru the blessed Virgin Mary.

Image of Our Lady of Manaog from Pinterest.com

Half of my day was spent so in about 2 hours my second destination will be Baguio City or the Summer Capital of the Philippines. This is where will I spend the night and will explore the city tomorrow. Want to visit Mines View Park where the Good Sheperd Convent is near I think and want to buy their delicious "ube jam" or "purple yam". I want to visit also the Botanical Garden along Burnham Park. I missed riding the boat traversing the lake. And After Baguio City want to go to a Strawberry farm an hour ride away from the city proper. I think a day will not be enough for Baguio so I will extend another more. Maybe a visit with friends there who live in the city is much better than walking around. Hey my friends can I visit you there๐Ÿ˜Š. And I want to visit too the Baguio Cathedral to say my prayers of thank fullness. After this, my final stop is at Vigan Ilocos Sur. I don't want to leave the city yet for there are still many beautiful places to explore maybe next time.

Postcard showing different places in Baguio image from hippostcard.com

Last stop Vigan. The famous City of Ilocos Sur. I want to see for the first time The famous Calle Crisologo we're you can find the authentic Spanish feeling as if you were traveled back in time. I want to taste their local dishes, the famous bagnet, and longganisa together with an empanada. I want to learn more about our history. I want to experience firsthand seeing the well-preserved Spanish Colonial town.

The famous Calle Crisologo in Vigan image from thehappytrip.com

But alas I was disturbed by my youngest my tour was abruptly finished. My me-time has ended the need to be a mother now. Hope you enjoy our virtual tour, my friends. More next time. Thank you for always finding time to visit my humble articles. See you at the next one.

Lots of love ๐Ÿ’• IamAshrone

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from avianquests.com
All credits were properly given

3
$ 1.27
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Tours are great, even if it is virtual and that did look like a Spanish street!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sir it is an old town in that part of our country that is still preserved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is always a good funday. Most of people visite to different tourests spot. While you also have visited and enjoyed a lot with buddies. As i have also visited on a day trip towards some tallest mountains with cousins. I will also publish my article about today's trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sunday is Funday my friend. And it is family day too. Hope you enjoy your Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago