My Taiwan Journey PART II

10 28
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago
Images of buildings in taiwan

Hello to all of you i do hope you find some interesting facts in my recent article about my first time to set foot on a foreign land to work.

And yes this time I am back again to the land of chinky eyes.this is my second time and another company and another struggle for me. So im praying hard that it will be just like my old company. That i can learn easily the trade.

Second Chance

Municipal Hall of Hsinchu (my own photo)

After i am back to the Philippines i never thought i will be back again in Taiwan but financial matters arise that is why i applied again to work but this time on another company. And i am lucky because i found another Semi Conductor Company but in different place in Taiwan a two hours train ride from my former workplace.

Hsinchu, Taiwan another busy industrial sector of the country. This is where i find myself again working.

I like to tell you that Taiwanese people always believe that first impression last, but i got to prove them wrong..

On my first day at work since i am nervous and i did not tell them that i understant every little word they say i make a mistake on my station since i know we are on probation my supervisor came to talk to me saying if i made a mistake again i will be repatriated to my homeland. But after a week i prove them wrong that anyone can make mistake and you could the best for every job given to you. That first impression dont last. And i put a smirk on my face because i became a favorite since i can talk with them and understand them.

New Friendship

Since i am new again to the company i need to be obidient to the rules of our Dormitory. This is not to be late when going outside and when you have work you cant be outside more than 3 hrs and i like it because it is for our own health need to sleep early for night work yes qe have two shifts at work and i landed on night. That is like an owl sleeping on mornings and wake up the whole night to work. We have many Filipina in the company and i am glad i met new friends that i bond when we dont have schedule of work. I even have taiwanese friends we can hang out too.

Another Love

It is in taiwan i met another guy i can be with. Since i am still young i never enter in serious relationship i think i have not met my match or I am just picky though. A collegue and a workmate introduce me to her boyfriends workmate. Many Filipinos are working here and many are men. I know i am always doubtful in regards the status of men here because i have seen before a collegue tha has a wife in taiwan working also but had a sidechick so i was really careful when choosing a partner for life. I am really glad i found this man because He is the partner who understand me. That's all i can say.

Serving The Lord

The Immaculate Mary Cathedral here in Hsincu (own photo)

It is in Hsinchu that i found my calling to serve the Lord. I am a good singer actually and i sacrifice my saturdays having practice with the choir on the catholic church here. If we have work only 3 hours were allowed so 1 hr pratice and the two hours travel, glad were always on time. Sacrifice means sleeping late because still have work on the night. But i love what i am doing i love to sing. And singing is really my hobby and i want to give back to our creator by praising him.

Work Station

Since i became a favorite and really i know now my place at work. I often have overtimes which we love most because it means extra money which i can send to help in our Home so i work really hard that sometimes my new found love get jealous of the work but he understand it very well.

I became more determine in work that when no one wants to have overtime i readily agree to replace them. That is how my life were spent on work.

Some Fun Too

Typical view of Night Street in Taiwan

When we dont have work we love to explore the city of Hsinchu. We love to window shop for clothes that suits our taste. Taiwan fashion is really different. We locate the different restaurants here when we can eat their local cuisine but of course we love the food stalls here. You can find Taiwan's finest street food in the stall. Like grilled squid, fried squid ball, sanchipay (chicken breast flatten and deep fried), among others. Their milktea too is tastier and we love their teas. One of my favorites is their steak house your full already with the side dishes before you have your steak served, there were lot of side dishes inside you can choose and even the beverage is overflowing.

Finished Contract Again

When you are working i did not notice the time specially when your with new friends. But every start requires to finished. So i am packing once again stuffs i accumulated from my three years stay. I boxed them and ready them for shipment. Then i pack also my baggage i will have when i depart again. It is really nice experience living your life for another three years in this land i totally accept as my second Home. I will definitely miss again their culture their foods and their friendship. And i never know if i can be called again to renew another term with them.

Thank you again guys for reading and bearing all my thoughts in my journey to this foreign land which is my second home. I do hope Next time i will be here but not as a worker but a tourist to really enjoy the country.

Some photos are mine unless stated. Thank you to my sponsors i am really grateful to all of you. Thank you again my friends for having reading my articles. Bless us all always and do please stay safe we are still battling un unseen enemy.

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @juditka80
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Wohhh..😲😲😲 Yung gusto ko pumunta sa mga ganyan lugar tas hanggang virtual tour lang ako..hihi😅 Well, sana nga makapunta ako balang araw..😌

Its nice meeting you po Ma'am..👋 Hindi naman din talaga biro yung mga nagpagdaanan niyo po diyan sa lugar na yan. Bagkus, marami din kayong natutunan afterwards.

God bless you po!😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap na masarap ang experience ng isang ofw. Mahirap sapagkat ang layo mo sa pamilya mo. Masarap kasi kumikita ka ng sarili mong pera. Talagang lakasan ng loob ang pagaabroad. Thanks renren. God bless you too and hope makarating ka sa mga nais mong mapuntahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Dear, you had a very interesting live, but sure this time was not easy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot judith, life really is a struggle we must face always with grace of our Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay yan lods ahh, ingat lang sa pagmamahal, piliin ng mabuti, at ayus yung pag se serve kay GOD kahit nasa ibang bansa., Hope you'll find joy there in everything you do lodi, at naway gabayan ka ng diyos all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He did guide me always lods kaya very thankful ako palagi kay Lord thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus yan, basta watchful and observant all the time lods, kasi mahirap na lalo na nasa iabng bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw many articles on my notification but I read this first. I think I should add Taiwan to my travel list in the future. lol How about the man you love? Anyare po sa kanya hahaha just curious 😺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm about him just wait for my next article and you will find out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh myy gash im getting more excited 😂 I will patiently wait for it and read it immediately haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago