My Favorite Christmas Carols

3 15
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Friday my read.cash family. It is December 3 already. And we are nearing Christmas. We can hear many Christmas songs played on the radio 📻. And as I mentioned in my previous article it's getting colder every morning and it is difficult to get out in bed.

I always love to hear different kinds of songs they calm my restless soul. And when Christmas is here its joyful carols make me travel back in time when I was a kid and all I remember is that we are all happy gathered together celebrating the joyful season of Christ's birth. And I have some Christmas carols that have always been my favorite.

Let me say thank you first to my amazing sponsors here on read. You guys are all awesome thank-you very much from the bottom of my heart. You can check their articles and I can assure you that all of them were worthy of your time.

My awesome sponsors

Christmas Carols

When this season is approaching many were already playing songs for Christmas and I am not an exemption for these things. So let me share some of my favorite songs.

O Holy Night (O Night Divine)

Image from forestbaptistchurch.org

This is the very first song that I want to share with you. It is one of my favorite. The lyrics were telling us of the night were our savior Jesus Christ was born.

Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices O night divine, O night when Christ was born O night divine, O night, O night divine

 These lines of the song tell us to pay respect, that the night was a holy one to pray. I love the melody of the song sometimes it makes me sleep while listening to it.

Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer

Image from leadingwithtrust.com

The song is about a different reindeer who is Rudolph, who is not accepted by his friends because of her nose that is so red. He doesn't allow him to play with them so he is sad. But later he became great because of her shining red nose. He became the leader of Santa's pack to drive his sleigh.

All of the other reindeer
Used to laugh and call him names
They never let poor Rudolph
Join in any reindeer games

Give me one lesson don't be too harsh to judge others by physical appearance we are made different because we have different purposes in our life. You see it for yourself in the lyrics of the song

Little Drummer Boy

Image from jesusful.com

I have no gift to bring Pa rum pum pum pump That's fit to give our King Pa rum pum pum pum,Rum pum pum pum,Rum pum pum pum

Shall I play for you Pa rum pum pum pump Pa rum pum pum Pum pum pum pum

This song is reminding us that gifts are not to be so expensive as long as it comes from our heart. You see the little boy's gift is playing his drum for our Saviour. This is why I like the song. It gives lessons for all of us. So this Christmas has something unique but not expensive to be gifted to your loved ones.

Christmas carols here and everywhere, these three are top of my favorites. I always listen to them. I also have Filipino Christmas Carol on my list maybe next time I will share it with all of you.

Thank you, my dear friends, for always finding time to visit my humble article on your busy schedules. Bless us all and remain safe the pandemic is not yet over.

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from depositphotos.com
All credits were properly given

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Pasko na sis,namamasko po.Natawa lang ako kasi may namamasko kahapon sa amin tapos halatang hindi alam ang kinakanta nya kaya tinapos agad .My favorite Christmas song is "12 days of Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Told you, the Devil will follow you. Let me sing with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paskong pasko na talaga dina mapipigilan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago