Married Life

7 16
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello once again my dear friends. Hope all the positive vibes will be with us this month of august. I am currently writing about married life.And i hope you will find time reading my thoughts here. And my experiences being married.

I know some of you will agree on the things experienced by married couple. Because married life is not so very easy, many trials and obstacles. And on your first year adjustment to the max.

First Year Together

After the ceremony i bid farewell to my family i have to be with my husband now. I am crying as we are on the road because i will miss my parents so much. Not that i do not like my new parents on his side but because you know the feeling that it you need to please them because they are part of your life now.

We had long hour of travel from my parents house to His place. And we arrive on the middle of the night. After entering the house i feel like i really belong there that this is also mine now. My husband has his own house so we are just two who will live on the two-storey house he build with his own hard earned determination.

His parents has their own house too like his brothers who owned their own houses but we are on one compound only.

And you cannot tell really what is your partner in life true nature when you are not yet living with him. Since we got married and i am working as a Site Engineer i make sure i wake up early to prepare our breakfast and bid farewell to him since he will be left on the house and just tend to our passenger jeepneys, this is our little bussiness we have two puv's on the raod. He knows how to fix when there is trouble so we can save money.

We never had problem on monetary issues i have work and we have our jeeps. As i am working the house is leave ofcourse to Him, and what i dont like is a messy one so when i got home i try to fix and clean i understand that men cannot be trusted to simple home grooming. Even i am tired from work i still do my duties as a wife i prepare our dinner and cleans before going to bed. What i am struggling is that i tell him to do some chores on the house dont throw dirty clothes anywhere there is a laundry basket but nevertheless he did not hear me. And me ughhhh are you really like this i want some order please and what i've got is a smile. So to teach Him a lesson whenever i do laundry i will never collect the dirty clothes not in the basket so in the end i win he obey my rule.

We've been married for six months when he keep nudging he want already a child you know i am working i tell him but we are not getting any younger i want to see our child growing up. We tried to have but since i am always tired he ask me to leave work so we could have a baby. And after leaving work a month after we were very happy because we were having a baby of our own. Isn't it great.

As my tummy grew bigger i am left to the house for him to work. We need to save and buy things for our little angel on the way. I want a boy but he said it would be nice if we have a princess, He really love to have a girl because all of them in the family are boys. And seems his wish is granted we are having a girl. I do not have ultrasound to tell it was really girl but my instinct and i really feel that it was wish granted for my hubby. My pregnancy is not like others that always had a bad day cant stand because of diziness in fact i dont feel bad at all, it is just one food i dont want to eat and that is pancit canton.

Having in-laws and relatives

Sometimes having inlaws on your surrounding makes me annoyed , i cannot do things on our own they always have a say on your decision. But that is not only the case, then you have a brother in law who is living with us and ughhhh life is a disaster.

You know guys dont know how to clean and i am always angry on being dirty. I always complain to my hubby about it but he just comforts me that he will reprimand his brother. My inlaws , i know hear me about that but they dont confront me because they know that I sometimes answer them.

So you see married life is not all icing on the cake. I learned to blend well with my inlaws and his relative for i know. I am a tresspasser and i got their brother to have me. And my parents told me to behave. And as for me i learned to respect them. Not just they are my husbands parents but simply showing me that they love and accept me in their simple way.

Do you believe that my father in law boil water for me every morning for our coffee on our first month being there with them. And he cooks also delicious food for us every morning when i was still working. So you see my inlaws i thought would be a monster was really a friend, and a parent indeed.

Advice to those who want to get married

  1. Both of you should be physically and emotionally stable. As you are entering on another phase of your life you really need to be sure if your ready on the responsibility and task on being a wife and a mother soon.

  2. The two of you are financially stable. I say this because i have seen some couple struggling when it comes to money. Being husband and wife doesn't mean the guy needs only to work. Being a couple you need to help each other ok. And money should not be an issue on your quarrel.

  3. Have God as a center of your relationship. When you put him in yourlife you will never go wrong. All you were doing is because of our Lord.

  4. Both of you should not have issues on your past. Settle it before anything else because it will destroy the foundation you were building when you have issues.

  5. And when you decide to get married love your partner unconditionally, support always one another. And dont hesitate to say always and show how much you love one another.

Married life is not an easy phase of life. Being with a total stranger you entrust yourself completely only knowing that he loves you. That is why this advice i gave is upto you. This is just a thought of a married woman like me.

Own Content of @IamAshrone 
all rights reserved by the author

Acknowledgement

Before anything else just want really say Thank you at @mhy09 thank you for being the first to believe in me and pushing me to write i am gratefully indebted to you sissy.

Thank you to my sponsors here on read.cash. thank you for your support guys. And i am still looking for those who have a good heart to be my sponsors.

Lastly thank you guys for finding time to visit my articles. Bless us all always and remember to be safe.

My sponsors thank you so much
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.49
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Ayun, galib na nga magsulat maam, grabe.,! Gifted si engineer,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you lods dito lang talaga ulit me nahahasa magsulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagaling ka yan at bibilis lods, same namin ni mhy, haha nahihiya nga kami dahil pangit gawa, bahala na basta napapapansin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww may special mention, welcome sis sulat lang tayo ng sulat 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis ikaw ang nagpush sakin na magsulat ng magsulat kaya maraming thank you🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dont trust boys on cleaning the house that is why my mother always angry 😂 to us Your life is full of house hold chores haha You are so blessed to have baby girl congrats hehe In future i also want a baby girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you john for always supporting my articles yes my baby girl is grown up now she is 6 already but sadly she got the looks of her daddy😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago