How My Weekend We're Spent

4 8
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday my dearest friend and my fellow writers. Sorry for not being active these past few days. My children got sick and even I also suffer from fever and cold. I wasn't able to write an article for two days and I miss being here with all of you. So for tonight let me tell you how my weekend was spent.

But before anything else, I want to have this opportunity to say thank you to my amazing sponsors here on read. Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart. Thank you, my friend, @Olasquare for the renewal of your sponsorship this means a lot to me. You can check their awesome articles and I can assure you that all we're worthy of your time.

My amazing sponsor

My Weekend

Hello my friends it is Sunday again and the weekend will be over. I miss all of you I missed reading different articles here so pardon my absence for I had a very tiring week and weekend. I have told you before I am still mourning for the loss of my uncle. I went to his funeral with my mother and I did not make it on his last day my ordeal began because my children got sick. It was first my second daughter and I am happy because she got better in no time but on Friday as I was resting because of a headache my youngest suddenly tell me that his head hurts so I gave him medicine but at midnight he started vomiting I got alarmed and I did not have a wink to watch him because his throw up did not end quickly it was on the early morning that we got some decent sleep for about an hour.

Glad they recovered that fast but the toll of being a mother who does on her children falls upon me. I started to have chills and my eyes become watery feeling the heAdache and my temperature rising. I am praying and hoping that this is just simple fever and flu and not covid. You know nowadays we feel worried when we got sick. Because being sick is so costly and we don't want to be tagged with covid. It is the worse fear today.

Image from littlethings.com

So the whole Saturday I am taking care of my youngest and at the same time, I am nursing myself back to health. This is how my weekend was spent. In bed to get better and at the same time take care of my children. Weekend must be full of happiness but for now aw skip it so we will be well all again.

Thank you, dear friends, for being with me. Wishing you had a wonderful weekend with your loved ones and always take care of yourself. It is bad to get sick so better be safe always. Thank you for always finding time to visit and read my humble article always.

Prayers and Hugs @IamAshrone

All rights reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image made thru canva
All credits were properly given 

4
$ 0.95
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

At the present time more or less everyone is getting sick. And the little ones are getting a little sick. Always take care of your baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is he ok now? I hope so.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear Luci my youngest is fine now back to his old self. It is me now that is not better. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago