Here Come the Holidays

2 8
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Yay, time flies so fast we will not know what will happen in the blink of our eyes. And for today I do hope we are still safe and find favors in our surroundings. May our Lord continue to shower His never-ending mercy.

A holiday here it comes, the longest holiday season on the planet, Christmas and everyone is already preparing for the celebration. Many are already doing their shopping for gifts for their loved ones. And youngsters were waiting for their Santa to give their presents. The happiest time for everyone.

But before I continue let me say thank you to my amazing sponsors. You can check their amazing articles and all of them I can assure you were worthy of your time.

My awesome sponsors

Holiday Ho Ho Go

Image from play.anghami.com

2nd day Of December and the feeling of Christmas is here. In the mornings you can feel the chilling coldness of the winds makes to stay longer on the bed. And someone from the neighborhood will play songs for the season. Alas, we cannot escape the coming celebration of Christmas.

Our house is already prepared we have decorated it as early as the second week of November. And I have bought already gifts for my kids on the online shopping platforms. I got an early gift from my brother for the season. We have caught holiday fever and we will just wait for it to be goneπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Christmas here in my place is a very happy occasion, these holidays are much anticipated, churches prepared for the masses and the yearly "simbang gabi" or "Misa de aguinaldo" or "Misa de Gallo" it is the nine-day series of masses which ends on Christmas Eve. My family usually attends this every year but since the pandemic started we miss joining this tradition. And what I miss during these simbang gabi is the foods after we finish the mass. There were lots of stalls that sells "bibingka" and "puto bumbong" these were traditional Filipino rice cakes. When you see this along the way it means the holiday is here.

Simbang Gabi Image from philstar.com
Bibingka and puto bumbong respectively image from medium.com

Oh well, what can we do December is here and the holiday is making moves to feel its presence to everyone. So let us enjoy what it has to offer. And be always grateful that we still experience the holiday season.

So my dear friends welcome December and prepAre for this holiday season. Thank you for always finding time to visit my humble article. Bless us all always and be safe.

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from thoughtblossoms.com
All were given proper credits

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Kleah97
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

I am very excited the simbang gabi or mesa de gallo. I'm hoping that I could be able to complete it. Last december I made to complete it and very much happy that I made for a couple of years. I hope this year also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy December dear. See, the Devil visited you before Santa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago