Easter and Sunday Duties

0 21
Avatar for IamAshrone
1 year ago

Hello, my fellow read.cash member and writer here on this amazing platform. Happy Blessed Easter Day to all of you. Or here in the Philippines, it is locally known as "Pasko ng Pagkabuhay" the Christ has Risen let us rejoice and celebrate the day that our Lord returned from death. Let's proclaim His Glory forever and forever. Blessed us all always.

Thankful that we have another Easter Sunday to enjoy with our family it's Sunday and the end of the long weekend. Tomorrow will be another new week for us to go to work. Another week for new trials we may face. Before anything else, I want to say thanks to all of you who still find to visit my humble articles. And thank you my friend Olasquare and Sweetpie for your continuous support. You can check their articles and I can assure you it was worth reading.

Sunday but my chores were in line. My mom left early for the church to attend Easter mass with my eldest although we like to accompany them my little ones have no vaccine at all for covid I haven't decided yet if I will give consent to administer the vaccine. So we were left in the house and since there was the store that was left in my care and we have many dirty clothes. So I started my duty. Have the washing machine started to help me with our dirty laundry? While the washing machine is on I keep looking at the store because customers were calling from time to time. And when the clothes were finished I need to wash them on the soAp will be washed off our washing machine was not automatic. The second set of clothes was put on the machine. And I am also cooking for our lunch the rice was on the stove and my mom called me that they will buy fried chicken for lunch. The kid's favourite. So we need just to wait for them. And I'm still on our laundry. It was almost 12noon when I got finished with everything. I also gave baths to the kids as well.

Happy Easter everyone may we always remember the true meaning of the celebration (image from mobile.twitter.com)

I made myself productive when I was left in our house. And when my mom comes. The laundry is finished. I have cooked rice. Gave baths to my kids. And I look to the store even managed to cook food for the customers. And I even run errands for my aunt to get her money to buy medicine. Tiring but productive day for me.

I just watched a replay of an Easter mass on my mobile. So even though I was not able to attend physically to the mass I have heard the word of our Lord Jesus Christ. And we close our store early at 5 pm my mom started to keep foods in the store in the container so no one will be eaten by mice. Sometimes we have visitors in the store and they eat the ones that were left behind.

So guys how did you spend your Easter do you go outside or you're just like me. Just stay in the house with the kids. Anyway whenever and whatever we are doing let's always remember that God loves us always. Thank you for your time. Till next time my fellow writers. Bless us all and be safe.

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
All were given proper credits
Lead image from bhg.com

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
1 year ago

Comments