Reflections 1

0 21
Avatar for IAmBeliever
3 years ago

We die to live

Ordinary life may be overcome by death. Eternal life, however is immune from the power of death.

Jesus is life. He is in all who has life. He is in a man alive that is why we are said to he the temple of the Holy Spirit.

Jesus is in me. He is in you and He is in everyone of us. We should love one another. Jesus is love.

Which is difficult?

What seems to he difficult in the will of God is not so much about understanding it but rather in accepting the consequences. For example, we understand that God is forgiving and so it is His will that we also forgive., but we don't. God is love, but we hate. God is truth but we lie. God is Savior but we condemn. God comes to serve and so He wills that we too must serve but we prepare to be served, instead.

Peace.

God is everywhere and He is all good. Therefore anything that is not good has no space. Why l something seems not to be good is because I am not aware of the presence of the all good God.

Therefore I should always be aware of His presence everywhere and I will have peace. Because God is peace.

Which choice?

The world is temporal and so everything in and around me is temporary. I am on my way to the state of eternal life.

In the temporal world, joys and sorrows intermingle with each other in my life. In the life hereafter they are separated from each other. Therefore :

If I consume the joys in this word, I will leave my sorrows with me in the eternal life, but when I spend my sorrows here, I can enjoy the joys forever.

Which should be my choice?

Gift of God to man

The most valuable gift of God to ma that he may live as an image of the creator are:

Intellect, that we may be able to discover the goodness of our loving God

Will, that we may be able to live a natural tendency to goodness and which with God.

Freedom, that in living we may be able to choose God and His goodness.

Have a great day everyone!

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for IAmBeliever
3 years ago

Comments